< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Stay away damn hurricane!!!
2004-09-02 - 3:08 p.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

It's a new month! Yay! 8 more days until my birthday and this month is our 2 year anniversary. =)

I'm really sorry about not updating recently like I said I was going to. Monday was a really bad day so I wasn't in the writing mood at all. Unfortunately i'm not feeling better emotionally. :( But I am physically. Oh well..one out of two isn't bad.

Lately I have been busy making hurricane preparations. Yep, hurricane Frances will hit us sometime between Friday through the weekend. We bought batteries, water, canned goods..the essentials. Today we had to remove the plants from the patio and put the sand bags in the garage to control flooding..and do a few other things. I'm exhausted! heh. It's time for a shower soon.

This is all really scary. I know how much damage a lot of wind can cause..especially in my house cos we have a lot of windows. I'm hoping and praying for the best. We're under a hurricane warning now. If I'm not online this weekend, you'll know why! hah. It means the power went out. Which is extremely likely with all of the wind and rain we'll be getting. Lots of things are getting closed..schools, etc. I don't think we'll be evacuating though. Grrr this has to happen labor day weekend of all weekends. *gives tiger look*

My dad already had a big freak out about it. *rolls eyes* He was such an asshole at dinner yesterday..just in the worst mood ever. He acts like he is the only one getting affected by the hurricane. His crappy mood definitely isn't helping matters. He is the worst person to have around during a disaster. I'm just going to try and remain calm though no matter what.

I didn't come online during the week that Nate was here because I wanted to spend as much time with Nate as possible. Nate is in California for about a week. I miss him very, very much. But I'm sure I'll hear from him soon. Maybe even tonight. I hope he'll have fun. Though I can't go there with him, I want him to be happy and having a great time. I'll update about my time with Nate after the hurricane has passed. Have a great labor day weekend all. I hope it will be better than mine. lol. haha. PRAY for all that will be impacted by this hurricane. Please. <3

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>