< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

poems
-

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

These are the poems I have wrote SO FAR..a LOT more will be added in the future...

"You"

You are the air I breathe.

You consume me.

You are my sun when I am in times of darkness.

You have filled this emptiness inside me, making me feel complete.

You have touched the deepest parts of me.

You are life when I feel dead.

You have helped me face my fears, I am no longer afraid.

You are my soulmate, the one I am meant to be with.

You are my best friend, the one that I confide in.

You love me when I feel that no one else does.

You have helped me discover what I am truly made of.

You accept my strengths and weaknesses.

You make me want to be a perfect person.

You give me joy on my hardest days.

You have changed my life in so many ways imaginable.

You are the one I know I am supposed to be with until the day I die.

You have given me wings, helped me to fly.

You are a constant thought in my mind, time after time.

You are my savior and the one who knows me better than anyone.

You are the one for me, there is no one else that I could EVER want.

You have given me a part of yourself.

You have my heart, I'd give you my mind and anything else you wanted.

You were a miraculous find.

You and me came together through fate.

You are my first love and hopefully my only.

You are the one I want to wake up to beside me in my bed for the rest of my life.

You have made me want to be your wife.

You have led me to a place that is amazing to be.

You have made me so very happy.

You are the one I want to share this journey called life with.

You are the one I would give my life for and die for.

You are the only one my heart beats for.

You are the one I will stand on the altar with someday.

You take my breath away.

You are the epitome of greatness.

You are my world, my life, my

everything, my piece of mind in this crazy world.

------------------------------- The Universe

I feel so all alone

I don't know what to do

I reach out for your hand to hold, but your hand is out of my grasp.

I long for your strong arms to hold me tight, your lips to kiss me sweetly, passionately, so intensly that it takes my breath away.

Yet, I sit on the beach by myself looking out into the water, hearing the sound of the waves crashing against the shore, admiring the bluish greenish tint to the water and it is just soo crystal clear.

I am wondering why you are so far away, yet so close.

I look out into the horizon, into the multitude of the plethora of the colors in the sky, the combination of each color (the orange, purple, pink) lighting the world, and contemplate my life and think of you, the one that fills my lungs with air and makes me feel whole.

I think of how like the sunset, you light my way as well-light up my universe.

I think of how PERFECT we are together. So why can't God let us be in the same place for once?

It feels like you are in another world somewhere and just like the stars in the night's sky, you twinkle..you are the star that shines the brightest.

I think of how just ONE night with you would be shear heaven.

Now, I am walking along the shore, throwing rocks in the water and letting this feeling envelope me and take over-this feeling of peacefulness yet, utter sadness at the same time-because you are not at my side.

I stop walking to feel the now cool sand against my feet and in between my toes and I feed some birds that have swooped down next to me and I wish I could just fly with you to an unknown place. Just soar and not have a care in the world and it would be just us, and no one else..against the world. I keep walking.

It is now getting dark and the wind is picking up. I love the feeling of the gentle breeze because it pushes my hair back and I feel a light chill on my neck.

It looks like it's going to rain. Dark storm clouds have filled the sky, replacing the light from before. But yet I stay on the beach and pick up a grain of sand in my hand and let it slip through my fingers yet that will never happen to us-I will never let you go.

The birds that were once there have now flew away and the sound of thunder is in the distance. Yet, I still don't move. I just keep thinking of you and the beauty you possess and how great and amazing it feels to be in love with you-the feeling that I am high on top of a cloud but at the same time, crashing back to earth and like the waves..crashing on the shore.

Now besides the thunder, there are bolts of lightning. I obviously know what this means and walk off the beach while brushing the sand off my body.

It starts to rain--lightly at first. I look up and let the wetness fall onto my lips. I reach out and let my body be covered with rain drops. I open my mouth and kiss the rain. It makes me feel like you are near and that you feel me as much as I feel you-wishing my lips were on top of yours, instead of the rain.

I don't leave..though the rain is now beating down harder, yet I do something crazy..I dance. I dance in the rain, thinking of how your love frees me from pain, from the burden that has filled my heart. Dancing just makes me think of how liberating it is to love you.

I finally walk off the beach with thoughts of you taking up every single part of me. I think of how you are like the elements of the universe and if it's possible to love someone as deeply as I love you. I think of you as a miracle, I think of how like puzzle pieces, we just naturally fit together.

I think of how we will fly into this world, together hand in hand and I smile because I have the world--you. My moon, my sun, the wind that whisks through my soul and my shining star--the one that encompasses all of this brilliant magnificence.

----------------------------------- Played

Tell me..did you love me or were you just leading me on?

Why did you play me? Did you think it was fun?

You stomped on my heart.

You told me lies, on top of lies.

Your words I was so stupid enough to believe really captivated me.

Your ways intrigued me and were mystifying.

You blinded me with your light and your promises.

You broke every one of them and made me feel like a piece of shit.

I thought we were forever, but I was wrong.

I was a nobody to you all along.

You told me you cared and would always be there.

But you left me all alone while telling me I was the only one.

You cheated and made me lose all trust for you.

You told me I was the glue holding us together and you were the one ripping us apart.

You fucked me up and begged for another chance.

I was stupid enough to take you back.

Nothing changed, everything remained the same.

What a sweet talker you were, telling me what I wanted to hear.

You had me fiending for you, so in love.

You let your friends direct your thinking and control you.

So you decided to be a jerk and avoid me.

Hoping I'd get the hint and dump you.

You always put me down and flirted with every girl around.

You made me fall and lose it all.

You were in love with your best friend and you said you had no feelings for her.

I grew suspicious, I had a feeling something shady was going on.

I should have went with my gut.

Yet, I stayed through the ups and downs.

Hoping things would get better, but of course not.

At the end I was told I was too clingy, that I needed you too much.

My friend was trying to help me see things I overlooked for too long.

You told your brother that you never cared for me, that I meant nothing.

Yet, you meant everything to me..you meant so much.

God, I was as blind as a fool can be.

Too blind to see what was in front of my face for so long.

I thought you could make me happy.

You didn't care about my mind, you just wanted to use me.

You told me that we were meant to be, that you'd never stop loving me.

How can you shut me out like that?

How can you just be a part of my life one day, and the next day you're gone?

You're a coward..you let me down and tossed me out.

I thought we had a true love and that we'd beat the odds and stay strong.

I thought we belonged together, but time and time again you proved me wrong.

I finally came to my senses and broke up with you.

And two years later, I realize I am much better off.

I learned a lot from you.

But you created the issues I have now.

You shattered my walls..you'd build me up and tear me down all at the same time.

I'm glad I didn't stick around.

I'm stronger now..I've learned what I do and do not want.

I hope you growed up, you were so immature.

You thought you were soo funny, smart, and hot.

You were not..you were ugly inside and out and NOT all that.

In fact, you suck.

I wish you luck in life and I hope no girl will be as naive as I was and fall for your charms.

Experience has helped me, shaped me to become the person that I am.

I got burned, but it's not going to happen again.

Because I've met my match, the guy of my dreams AND my best friend.

So, goodbye to you. I have moved on and if you miss my love..oh well, that's YOUR loss.

----------------------------------- Distance

The distance is killing me

Can't you see? But I have found a new meaning in my life

You are the best thing to ever happen to me<./P>

You are the only one who knows me, who really sees underneath

And you still want to be with me

And I just want to be where you are

In your arms is where I'll feel like I belong

I know this will all be worth the wait someday

I just wish you were here with me to stay

I feel so alone sometimes, I just want to be at your side, for the rest of my life

Fate is both a good and a bad thing

It led me to you, but it's keeping us apart

Time is the be all and end all for love

Time is killing us

You are my breath, when I feel I can't breathe, don't stop inspiring me

You are in my thoughts, always in my dreams

I wish I can take you out of my dreams and bring you here-in my reality

You tell me you miss me and I miss you too

I would do anything for you, be whoever you want me to be, give away every single part of me

I have locked up my heart and given you the key

I don't care who else is out there, you are all that I see

The flames of your love surround me, burning my skin

All I want is to be near you

Is that too much to ask?

I'm so enamored by you, so taken in..sinking with every beat of my heart

Is it a sin to want more?

Being with you feels so right

I want to grab all the stars out of the sky to light up your life

It's you who I adore and yearn for every night and every day

I long for you in so many ways

You fill in the many pieces of my puzzle, completing me

Forever with you, I will be as happy as can be

Don't you understand how much you mean to me?

How I need your love, how I need your touch over and over again

How I need you to hold me so much

I get jealous when I see couples all over each other, I wish that was us

I'm ashamed to feel this way..but you know I wouldn't change a thing

I would never trade any of this for something else

I know I have to have patience

And just be thankful that you are mine

But it's hard when I want you all the time

I know you will be here soon

But at times it's not soon enough, and I wish it was now

You are my life..constantly amazing me and spinning me around

I am proud to be your girl, to be a part of your world

I want to get myself lost in your kiss, It would make me feel so alive

I know I would be addicted

I am so addicted to you, constantly needing my fix

I can't wait to gaze into your eyes

I hope you realize that it's you who I desire..never leave me

This is so enchanting, it feels like a fairytale

Real love never ends and ours is everlasting

And I know in the end we'll be together

As long as we just hang in there

And hold on

And never give up

Our love can only get stronger and things can only get better.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>