< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Unbelievable!!!
2003-04-25 - 4:12 p.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Underneath it all by No doubt..best song in the world!!!

Hey everybody!! I hope each and every one of you is having a kick ass Friday. I know that I am..for once. I ACTUALLY had a pretty good day. I am sure everyone is just staring at their monitors in absolute SHOCK right now..lol. Woo hoo..it looks like it's going to rain.

Yesterday was pretty decent too. It was a half day so of course it was decent..lol. The only odd thing is the principal made an announcement that he won't be returning next year because there is a new school opening near the school I go to and they want him to be a principal there. So this is the last year he'll be principal here. And also a lot of budgeting crap is going on.

Basically, this just affects all the under classmen and the Juniors. Ok, what's happening is they MIGHT be cutting out 7th period next year, and all the arts and music programs, along with sports because they don't have enough money for it. A lot of teachers are going to lose their jobs because of it, especially young teachers with little experience. It's also cutting into College and tuition, making tuition prices higher and harder for people to get scholarships, because they are raising the SAT score requirement. [By the way..I SHOULD be getting my scores back for that this weekend.]

Like I said, the senior class is LUCKY. We are going to graduate with a GREAT principal and it won't affect us getting scholarships. But then they said that it can affect us if we have little brothers or sisters that will go to my school, or if we have kids that will go to our school. Well for one, I am an only child and 2..my kids will NOT be living here. I do feel bad for everyone else though..that they won't get those electives, and of course for the teachers and people who need the money for College.

So, it's an EXTREMELY huge problem and crisis..god when it comes to getting money for education..Florida is one of the worst states. A lot of people were encouraging everyone to write to our Senators e-mails and shtuff saying we are against it, and calling them. Yeah, like THAT will do anything. I don't think it will make a difference. And I know after school today, they are holding a budget rally talking about it, and a lot of news stations will be covering it.

My school is going to go downhill. The Senior class is the best!!! So oh yeah back to yesterday, it was such a waste to even GO to school. I was going to literally choke my friend yesterday..she poured water ALL over the back of my pants..grr..lol. She did it to a black kid too who actually chased after her. We have to do a project now for Business with Powerpoint and everyone has to dress up.

So I'll have to wear a skirt and a nice shirt..grr. Dressing up isn't the most fun thing in the world. I thought I'd get out of it since I am leaving in 3 weeks, and the presentations are AFTER I leave..BUT!!..my teacher said I will just have to present BEFORE I leave. Darn, that sucks goat's dick..lol. So, basically I will have less time to get everything together than everything else, and I'll be the first to present. :Ugh: The only good thing is I'll prolly get graded easier, taking all that other stuff into consideration. So now I have TWO projects to worry about..grr!!!

When I got home yesterday Me and Nate talked for a few hours. : ) Then I just chilled, and he called me and we talked for about an hour until I had to eat dinner, and then I watched Friends..which was SO funny!! And I also saw a bit of Jacko [Michael Jackson's] home videos..lol. He really is "whacko jacko."

Then today we didn't do much because of the pep rally. Me and Carmen have been talking much more lately. She's so cool. : ) Everyone..well not everyone lol but a lot of people wanted to talk to me today. Since when Have I become popular?! Lol..It's a VERY new concept. Then..me, julie, and bridget hung out. And this really annoying kid kept trying to talk to us..grr. Unfortunately, I know him from sophmore year. Me and Bridget were talking about our prom dresses. It turns out we both got them at the same store.

Afterwards was the pep rally which was a lot better than I thought it would be.The theme for it was Willy Wonka and The Chocolate Factory, and the Seniors were The Golden Tickets..so during the cheerleading routine..which I didn't really watch..people were throwing candy at the seniors. I managed to get a LOT of lollipops, which I gave out later on. No golden ticket though. :( They announced all the several teams..blah. They had some sort of Karate routine, which was pretty cool. They were doing all kinds of stuff with jumping and wood and all that.

Then they were also throwing a thing with bubbles to us, so people were blowing bubbles. The only bad thing was I was sitting right near my enemy..ugh. I don't know WHY she chose to sit around me. It figures, the last pep rally EVER and she had to sit near me. Oh well. Then they passed the spirit stick arond and shit and a fight almost broke out, cos someone took it..lol. Then the principal came up and spoke about how great the school is and all that, while of course when he spoke, everyone was talking..damn rude. He had a little tear in his eye though. And some kid nearly got in trouble for trying to booty dance with some chick..lol.

And that was pretty much it. All in all, not bad. Gah! I can't type! my cat is ALL over me and keeps licking my hands and getting in the way..ah, ok he jumped off. So cos of the pep rally, we didn't do anything in my English class.

Now..here I am. Tonight, me and my friend are FINALLY going to the movies to see Anger Management. So, that should be awesome. I'll let you all know how that is. I get a discount cos I'm a student..hell yeah. And sunday, is the Seafood festival on the beach which I will most likely go to, and I'm gettin free food! Woo hoo!! The only BAD thing about this weekend is I have a LOT of tests to study for.

Tomorrow I am prolly going to relax, and my friend's birthday is on Monday, so I need to get her something. She's going to be 16..:) I promised her something. I have no CLUE what to get her, because I haven't known her too long. Hmm..CD's usually work.

Things have been going pretty well for me lately. I can't believe it. It seems like everything is just falling into place. Hopefully I am not jinxing myself..lol. Gah! I need a damn hair cut. It seems like karma is kicking in..very cool. Anyway, tomorrow I will prolly update my poetry journal, since it was pointed out to me that I need to update.

I'm pretty sure that's all I wanted to say. And oh yesh, I wrote an entry to my bunny endless-luv if you want to check that out. I want to thank those that helped analyze my dream. I'd like to plug kissmychucks for this one. He's so cool, and went through some shit..but he's back. (:

Bye bye everyone. Have a great weekend. Sweetheart..I don't think we'll get to talk later. :( Cos when I get home I'll be exhausted. I'll talk to you tomorrow, baby. Hopefully your college meeting went well. Ri Rove Rou!!!

Here's a little poem about dreamers..enjoy!! Peace out.

"It is the experience of living that is important, not searching for meaning. We bring meaning by how we love the world."--Bernie S. Siegel

Dreamers

Have you ever held perfection

Or lived a fantasy

Are you a true romantic

With tender, loving ways

Do you find that

You chase rainbows

Starlight and moonbeams

Then I guess that

You're a dreamer

Perhaps a bit like me

Dreamers are optimistic

They always try to see

The good in life and people

They live so casually

A bit unrealistic

Their heart is on

Their sleeve

But they love life

And they know love

If only in their dreams

Dreamers are creative

They write, they paint

They scheme

Always chasing something

Illusive, hidden things

Searching as if on

A quest

But love is what they need

An anchor to reality

For life is not a dream

Dreamers lead us forward

They reach for the unknown

They must keep moving

Forward

Too often their alone

The world could

Be a better place

At least that's

What they think

And so they try

To set it right

Within the rhelm

Of dreams

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>