< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Legally Blonde 2
2003-07-07 - 10:15 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Hanging by a moment by Lifehouse/ Summer of 69 by Bryan Adams

Hey readers. =D I hope you had a fabulous weekend, and have a great week as well. So..here is a recap of yesterday. After finishing I need to get ready, shaved, and dressed to go out. Anyway...

I woke up yesterday and took a shower. I asked my mom if she wanted to see a movie, and she said yeah. (: We looked up the movie times, and decided we wanted to go to the earliest showing of Legally Blonde 2.

We decided to go to Nathans to get some lunch because it was right near the movie theater. Soo..we got some grub..HOT DOGS!!! YUmmm!! (hehe) LMAO *blushes* and ate as fast as we could so we wouldn't miss the movie.

Of course, we got there early and decided to sit up front. I got some starburst..yum. But, for some reason I can't find it. Argh. Oh well. Little did we know, that there was going to be a party there..for little kids. The WHOLE row in front of us was filled with kids, and their parents. GRR. I almost lost my sunglasses at one point..but anyway..Legally Blonde 2 was SO CUTE!! I never even saw the first one, so I thought I'd be lost but I understood everything. Reese played sort of a ditzy character, but I LOVED the dog Bruiser [I want him DAMMIT!], and liked how she stood up for what she believed in and really used her voice to make a difference. The FUNNIEST part of the movie is when she sang a song, and when her friend said that she looked like fourth of july, which was making her want a hot dog real bad..LOL.

Her fiance in the movie..was..kind of cute..j/k Nate!! lol. No, but Luke Wilson is a great actor. Her friends were bimbos lol. Even though she was a bit ditzy, she was very smart and really again, faught for what she wanted and in the end..well I'm not gonna tell you!!! lol. It was kind of corny, but very, very cute. Sally Fields was great in it. I recommend it to anyone, absolutely. I'd definitely buy it when it comes out. It got two thumbs up from me.

So, afterwords we decided to go to Walgreens so my mom can buy my dad a card for their anniversary..it's tomorrow and she COMPLETELY forgot. I reminded her, because I saw a commercial on TV talking about this certain thing being around since 1979 and I said to myself "ohh Shit!! DUH! their anniversary is coming up." So, I reminded her and picked out a bunny card for my dad..lol. It was extremely non sentimental, which was perfect PLUS it had bunnies on it. Ok, I might be a BIT bunny obsessed..SHUDDUP! :oP

It was sad though because she said "This will be the last card I ever give his ass." I must admit, it did suck a bit to hear that. So, yep their anniversary is tomorrow. I wonder if he remembered. 24 years of wedded bliss..NOT!! lol. I guarantee you that we are all going out to dinner tomorrow night. Probably to Tony Romas to celebrate. *GAG ME* lol.

Afterwords, we just drove around to Coral Springs to see an area I've never seen. To be honest, it did nothing for me..it was sort of low life. We came upon a 7-11..like I wrote Sommer I was thinking of her when I was scanning thtough the magazines, and saw the new Rolling Stone with Clay Aiken on the cover. =D I got a strawberry shortcake ice cream bar, and then we came home..of course I updated later on.

I decided to call Nate, because I KNEW if I didn't, we wouldn't talk at ALL yesterday since he was going to see T3 with his family, and wasn't getting home till later on at night. We had a good convo (: It lasted for almost an hour, and afterwords I watched some TV, and mom went out to get subs for me and dad.

They FINALLY had a veal cutlet one..mm it was SO good. After eating, I decided because I KNEW I'd be bored, that I wanted to go to Blockbuster to rent some movies. I knew I wanted to see "Say Anything" cos I LOVE John Cusack..so we got there and I looked for it, and couldn't find it at first, and finally did. Then I just scanned the old movies aisles and saw Baby Boy. HEHEHEHHE..lol. I decided I wanted to rent it. I am a fan of Tyrese, so yeah.

We got home, I was channel surfing and came upon this inspirational/motivational show. This guy was preaching the word of God and shtuff. Now, a little info about yours truly..I am DEFINITELY NOT religious, but I love those inspirational things because between them praising the word of the lord, and talking about God they talk about all kinds of things that many can relate to and can be applied to their own life.

Just to let you know..I'm not a christian, or catholic. I'm Jewish. But! I consider myself spiritual. Basically, this guy was saying that it's not our job to change everyone. We all need to be the individuals god made us to be, and that we are all different for a reason. That, we should accept everyone because everyone has quirks and weaknesses. We shouldn't magnify their quirks, we should magnify their good points/strengths. You have to realize that no one is going to change, so just let them be the person they are.

He also said that we shouldn't sweat the small stuff, and not make mountains out of mole hills..in other words, don't make a big deal out of something small and insignificant. We CHOOSE to be happy, don't harp on your bad situation..CHOOSE to be happy NOW. He said to go with the flow, and that your minor setbacks and disappointments might be the answer to someone else's prayer..that god's in control of our lives, he's directing our steps, and he has a plan for everything.

Basically, to just enjoy the day no matter what happens and to not let stupid little things bring you down and "steal your joy." Don't let negativity, and what bad things people say bring you down too. "Put on a fresh new attitude" he said and be thankful for what you have in your life. Don't focus on the bad, look at the good and look at the good in people. I feel we can all really learn from that, and it's something we'd benefit from hearing. Anyway..

After watching a half hour of that, I watched Baby Boy..WOW...it was VERY dramatic, very hardcore, sad..just so real as it gets. I loved that movie. The sex scenes..hehe..anyway LOL..it was just a really good movie that makes you think a lot, and makes you realize how fleeting/short life really is. To fly right, to be on a good path and just make something out of your life. The guy Jody really changed in the end. =) Snoop was good in this one..I've never seen him act before. If you haven't seen it, see it! It just shows you what life is like for them and what they go through.

After watching it, I watched a bit of Friends and fell asleep. Tonight I plan on watching besides Road Rules, "Say anything"..it should be good. (: I love the song that's in it : "In your eyes" by Peter Gabriel.

Soo..this morning I woke up, got online, fed the cats, washed ALL the dishes, and that's really it. Then I saw the Underneath it all Video..AWW! Argh! My shoulder is peeling and my ears are really red and itchy for some reason. Ohh..I woke up this morning to POORING rain, but it looks alright now. I want to go to Warped SO BAD!! The ticket prices are anywhere from $25-60 but who cares! It's worth it. Hopefully sometime this week I'll get a Good Charlotte poster from Hot Topic.

Well, I gotta go. Before I do..here's a survey I stole from Jen nofaithleft..speaking of Jen yesterday was my other friend Jen's b-day..SOo..HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY GIRL!!!

Buh bye..have a great monday/week everyone..time to go shave..I look like an ape..lol. *Waves*

Nate..Best of luck today!! =D I missed you TONS last night. I can't wait to talk to you tonight. I fall more and more in love with you everyday. (K)

"The potential of the average person is like a huge ocean unsailed, a new continent unexplored, a world of possibilities waiting to be released and channeled toward some great good."-- Brian Tracy

1. WHAT'S THE STORY BEHIND YOUR DLand USERNAME? Well, it's self-explanatory..but! I'm a dreamer, and this year is 2003. It's also the year I graduated, and the year I turn 18.

2. NAME FIVE OF YOUR FAVORITE PIG-OUT FOODS.

pizza, chocolate, candy, fries, salads

3. HAVE YOU EVER HAD A MAKEOVER?

Nope

4. SO, WHAT'D YOU DO TODAY?

Well, the day just started but so far..woke up, fed my cats, ate, did dishes, and now here I am.

5. WHAT'S THE LONGEST TIME YOU'VE STAYED OUT OF THE COUNTRY/WHERE?

I've never been out of the country.

6. ONE THING YOU'RE GRATEFUL FOR, TODAY.

That I have this day to make a fresh new start.

7. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY?

I honestly don't remember..I guess just chilling with friends.

8. LET'S BE ROBOTS!

Uhh..sure...

9. DESCRIBE YOUR DREAM WEDDING.

I'd like an outside wedding. Hell, It doesn't matter where I get married, it only matters who's standing next to me on the altar. ;)

13. WORST FASHION TREND.

tie dye..ugh..I had that goin' on when I was four..lol.

14. THE SCHOOL PICTURE YOU BURIED IN YOUR BOTTOM DRAWER?

11th grade.

15. DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD PREFERENCES? WHAT ARE THEY?

Like what??

16. WHAT IS ONE THING YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

everything..

17. WHO IS YOUR BEST FRIEND?

Nate <3

18. WHO IS YOUR BOY/GIRL FRIEND?

Nate

19. FOUR THINGS YOU'RE DOING RIGHT NOW:

typing this, listening to music, thinking, looking outside

21. DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD SLEEPING HABITS?

I talk in my sleep, and drool a bit..lol.

22. WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO DO THIS SUMMER?

work. :o(, start driving, Nate's coming in Sept! woo hoo!..HOPEFULLY go to Warped, or some kind of concert.

23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG RIGHT NOW?

"Why don't you and I?" by Chad Kroeger and Santana

24. WRITE A LINE FROM ANY SONG.

"Cos I'm free..free falling.."

26. DESCRIBE YOUR DREAM HOUSE.

Something overlooking a mountain, with a lake, stream, or river nearby.

27. YOUR TYPICAL SLEEPWEAR:

tank top and underwear.

28. WHAT'S IN YOUR BAG?

Purse? nothing.

29. WHAT'S IN YOUR WALLET?

money, library card, learner's permit.

30. HOW MUCH MONEY DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR WALLET RIGHT NOW?

$23 and lots of change.

31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PAIR OF SHOES?

my black and white striped adidas flip flops.

Song: Summer of 69 by Bryan Adams

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>