< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

LONG entry!!!
2003-05-19 - 3:13 p.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: I believe by Blessed Union Of Souls

This entry is going to consist of MAJOR rambling, and just going all over the place, from one topic to the next. Just warning you. =P I don't have time to really think this all out.

Anyway, so Sunday..not one of my better days. Me and Nate were going through some kind of problem..loong story that I don't feel like dredging up..but now everything is okie dokie. Anyway, me and mom got the new toaster. We sort of got into a fight because she said the toaster I picked out was too big. Well duh..why didn't she just get the one she wanted then??? Some people are hard to figure out. Me and my friend were going to go out, but my friend never e-mailed me..grrrr!!!

Then afterwards, the whole thing with Nate happened, so to get me out of the house, me and mom went to Coral Springs to just walk around the mall. She ended up buying me Cosmo..heh heh..and a graduation gift. She picked out a nice, colorful, cute as hell owl that had a cap and a tassel on and the cap that read "Class of 2003." She told me that I am getting another graduation gift, and it could be whatever I want, as long as the price isn't too high. : )

I am surprised she even bought me that with the major attitude I copped with her. I am not even sure looking back on it, if I really even deserve it. But anyway, I found pics of me when I was younger..11 in total..and mailed them out a few hours ago. Ooh it's thundering..it's gonna rain. :) But anyway, my mom said yesterday that I appear to be a hippie..lol..with my long hair, and quest for peace..that I belong in the 60's. I sort of agree.

So, after the mall..we came home, I went with her to the supermarket, I read a bit of the magazine, came onto talk to Nate, and read some more before going to sleep..now today..

My dad and mom were going to go to this dealership to get my dad a car, but my dad found out that he's working tonight, so they are going tomorrow, and of course my mom wants me to come, so she won't be alone with him. I am thinking about it, because it will give me something to do to get out of the house. Then again, me and my mom have been fighting on and off lately..just this morning she got on my case, but now she has calmed down and we are talking again.

It was so odd waking up this morning around 7 and seeing the bus come outside my window, and not having my mom drive me to school. I'll just have to get used to it, but I felt like I should have been going to school. Like I said, it was a weird feeling.

My mom and I were supposed to go to a diner with my aunt and cousin this morning, but what happened is that while my aunt was closing her trunk, her thumb got stuck inside the trunk. She yelled for my cousin, and turned pale, and nearly fainted and my cousin freaked and got her some ice, and rushed her to the emergency room, and so my cousin then called my mom to tell her..obviously because of the stress my mom has been under, because of my dad buying a car and all, she was very upset.

My aunt is fine..her left thumb is in a splint though, and she gets throbbing pain and her finger is broken. But I know she'll be fine. Of course, her husband called her and said she was an idiot and doesn't think before she does things. *Sighs* What a bastard!!

God, lately my cell phone has been acting so odd lately. I've had to keep charging it, and I barely ever even use it, and shit like that.

My dad is a major asshole. I was sitting here online and then he walks up to me and goes "ohh..you're here..what are you doing here?" So I said I'm off from school. The prick doesn't even know that my last day was Friday!! My mom told me not to say anything because he'll be pissed if he finds out I am not in school anymore, and press me to get a job. That's ridiculous..if anything he's pressing HER for a job. I was going to say "Yeah..it's nice to see you too."

So, before I had to run over to the school to hand in my notebook to my 5th period teacher because it's worth like 500 points and I would have felt stupid to not hand that in, and not walk at graduation because I failed such an easy class as a result of not handing in my notebook. My mom drove me to school at 11 and I had to stand outside and wait for the bell to ring. It was so WEIRD to be back, even though I was there last week. Some students even asked me what period it was, and when 5th period started, and shit.

As I ran to my 5th period, I saw 2 of my friends and explained to them why I was back cos they had weird looks on their faces. I gave in my notebook, my friends wished me good luck and I bolted out of there, feeling like it was a foreign place, and like I didn't belong, which I didn't.

Anyway, I came back online..talked to Nate for a while..:) then, I THOUGHT me and my mom were going over to Deerfield to the bank to get the title for the house so my dad can get a car, but they said they are delivering it overnight. So my mom went and cashed a check for me, $14 from a refund from taking the SATS. Wow..I'm a high roller now..lol. I'll prolly get a CD with that money. Maybe the new Finch one? I FINALLY saw "What it is to burn" today. [Sings].."Like a bad star, I'm falling faster down to her, She's the only one who knows, what it is to burn." What a great song & video!!! Then, we went out to lunch, we took a drive to the Wellington mall to see something for a friend because she wanted to know what department stores were there, and now here I am.

My mom said that she is FINALLY fixing my "Stacey necklace" tomorrow. What that is, is a gold necklace that has a charm that has my name and it's soo purdy. The "Y" extends, and has a heart right near it, and right now I am out of a necklace cos just on Friday the necklace I got on the Indian Reservation completely fell apart!! All I did was touch my neck and then beads came flying out EVERYWHERE..they landed in my shirt..lol..on my bed, under my bed, on the carpet. It was a complete mess. I tried to put the beads back on the string, but considering that I didn't even know where half of them were, it was impossible. So for now, I'm necklaceless.

Guess what I found out?? My cousin can come to my graduation. Yes! i'm so happy. I told my mom to call her and ask her if she has that day off, because I need to know by next wednesday if she's going or not, because I need to know how many tickets I am going to use out of the 6, and give the rest back for people that need extra. She said it looks promising that she'll be off that day, and on her schedule it says that she's off. :) Woo hoo.

So, I mailed the pics. HOPEFULLY they will get to my bunny. He needs to go to the dean and hand in his appeal, and my mom is going to want to be online tonight, so I told him I would call him later, so we'll talk then..[my airtime is free after a certain time.]

Tomorrow is going to be busy..I guess I am going with my mom, and asshole dad to get him a car, which is going to take a while, I'm going with my mom to get my necklace fixed, to get my CD, then to the bank for dealing with bonds and shtuff. It's also going to be tension filled cos I KNOW my dad will be in a bad mood because of looking for a car, straight after working. Oh well.

Tonight is 7th heaven and the new road rules...woo hoo! unfortunately, I am going to miss tonight's American Idol because of 7th heaven, but oh well. I'll watch it Tuesday and Wednesday. Speaking of Wednesday, it's a speshul day. I'll let you d land members try to think of what significance it holds..don't think TOO hard..lol.

Ah..it's so peaceful here. All I hear is the sound of thunder and the AC in the background, cos my dad is sleeping and my mom went to a place with our next-door-neighbor to work out.

Before I get around to answering the questions I've received, I want to put something up that I think will interest some of you..it's an analyization of my name..the name Stacey means..

Your name of Stacey has created a practical, responsible, stable nature, and you desire to direct the efforts of others rather than to take order or ask permission. You have a determined, self-reliant, capable nature and resent any interference, although in your desire to help you are inclined to become involved in the lives and decisions of other people. You like to make your own decisions and to be the master of your domain. You feel a limitation in your own expression when it is necessary to reach another through tact and understanding. Although you are honest and fair, a directness in speech is a source of much consternation to you, and you often regret what you say. You also have a tendency to worry. It causes you to be too serious, and interferes with happiness and relaxation that comes with naturalness of expression. Sounds about right.

And here's my personality in love..

Stacey, your love personality type is ENFJ

About 3-5% of the U.S. population possesses the combination of traits that make up this personality type.

Being an ENFJ means that when it's time for someone to take charge, you'll usually step up to the plate. Your type possesses a balance of sensitivity and command that can make you an inspiring leader. You aren't one who's easily ruffled. In fact, you can maintain much more grace and calm than most people when faced with a crisis. In all kinds of tough situations, people can typically count on you to keep the peace. In relationships, you're known for giving your all and for needing others to do the same. Your kind is usually good about being careful with other people's feelings, treating people with gentility and respect. On the whole, ENFJs like you can have an exceptional ability to be in tune with other people's emotions and needs. [ooh..I'm rare..and it also sounds right on the mark!!]

Ok..now here's what you've all been waiting for..the answers to some of the questions I've gotten so far. KEEP ASKING QUESTIONS, PLEASE!!! : ) Thanks so far.

Mariah aka sweets73 wants to know..

whats ur fav song???

Wow..that's a DIFFICULT question to answer. Ask this to a music wiz..someone who can spit the lyrics to just about every single song ever created, that KNOWS the name of a song right away just by hearing the tune..who is basically music obsessed, who loves to song, who loves a LOT of songs, and a huge music junkie and buff..lol. You get the picture. I'd have to say.."Underneath it all" by No Doubt. Why? It's me and Nate's song..it holds such a special meaning for us.

These next questions are from Carly carlita27016..

Whats your fave movie(s)? Whats your fave colour? Who's your fave actress(es)/actor(s)??

Ok..this first one is a little easier to answer. My favorite movie by a long shot is Now And Then. It came out when I was in sixth grade, and I remember going to see it with all my friends, and walking out of the theater just totally in awe, and blown away.

My favorite color is Green..though it's changed from years to years. When I was VERY young, it was red, then purple, then orange, and silver..now green. I think Green will stick for a while. =)

My favorite actresses..I have lots..my main are Sandra Bullock, Julia Stiles, Julia Roberts, LeeLee Sobieski, Mina Suvari, Lisa Kudrow, and Katie Holmes. My favorite actors are Josh Hartnett [I saw the Hollywood Homicide preview today..he is looking..mmm..nevermind, lol.], Tom Hanks, John Travolta, Fred Savage, Steve Martin, John Cusack, and Matt Leblanc..AND TONS MORE!!!

These next questions are from Mon-mon..excentrique

What would you want your wedding to be like? (colors, dresses, flowers, place). If you could be on any reality show what would it be? Do you have short fat toes or long skinny toes?

Ohh boy..just HAD to ask a tough question mon mon, huh? lol. My wedding..god, I actually really want to be married in a romantic, and tropical atmosphere, or pretty much any place we agree on, or maybe even something with a mountain view. Either one, is perfect by me. I'd like there to be a nice arrangement of flowes..roses, orchids, tropical flowers, carnations, just a whole assortment of different kinds of colors. I'd like there to be a lot of blues and greens, combining both our favorite colors. As for dresses, I want mine to be simple, yet beautiful and for the bridesmaids, whatever dresses they want to wear..but not anything too outrageous, matching with the color scheme.

If I could be on any reality show, I'd be on Real World. Sure, it's kind of trashy, but hell..why not..lol.

I don't have short, fat toes OR long and skinny toes. My toes are just right. I guess they are learning more toward being long and skinny.

The next question is from Gaby gabriella83

can you descibe yourself in less than 10 words?

Yep..here we go...Sweet, Passionate, Silly, Sensitive, Caring, Romantic, Mysterious, Honest, Scarcastic..and some extras: Beautiful soul..and one more! lol Down to Earth..more than 10..but whatever, I can do what I want..lol. Those are only my good traits, well minus one..But, I can rattle off bad traits too if you'd like..lol. Ohh fuck it! I can't describe myself in less than 10 words..thanks for stumping me..lol.

Yifang snowpow says..

tell me more about urself? =)

Read my bio you lazy girl!! lol..j/k. Actually, a LOT about me is in my 101 things, my bio, and my profile. So go look there. (:

Ok..I gotta go. I have some crap to do around here, and then I am going to watch Serendipity for the billionth time..lol. Peace out. (: Keep asking questions!! even if you asked some already, keep asking!!! oh..and here's a song.

"Let every dawn be to you as the beginning of life, and every setting sun be to you as its close." --John Ruskin

"Touch Me" by The Doors

Yeah! Come on, come on, come on, come on

Now touch me, baby

Can't you see that I am not afraid?

What was that promise that you made?

Why won't you tell me what she said?

What was that promise that you made?

Now, I'm gonna love you

Till the heavens stop the rain

I'm gonna love you

Till the stars fall from the sky for you and I

Come on, come on, come on, come on

Now touch me, baby

Can't you see that I am not afraid?

What was that promise that you made?

Why won't you tell me what she said?

What was that promise that you made?

I'm gonna love you

Till the heavens stop the rain

I'm gonna love you

Till the stars fall from the sky for you and I

I'm gonna love you

Till the heavens stop the rain

I'm gonna love you

Till the stars fall from the sky for you and I

Stronger than dirt

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>