< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Saturday 8
2003-07-26 - 8:35 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: "Heaven" by DJ Sammy

Saturday-8 : "Books & Movies"

Are you an avid reader, or would you prefer to see a movie instead?:

I used to actually be an avid reader but I'll admit, I haven't read anything since I got out of school..lol. I'd recommend 1984 though..great book. Lately, I've been more of a movie watcher. In fact, today I hope to go to blockbuster to rent a movie after it stops raining. :P

When you hear that a movie is coming out that you know is based on a book, do you read the book first or wait for the movie?:

I'd rather watch the movie first, THEN read the book and compare them..lol..i'm odd, I work backwards.

Have you ever liked a movie so much that you went out and purchased the book?:

Nope..not yet.

Are you a purist, and get upset/angry if a film adaptation does not stay 100% to the book?:

Again, I wouldn't know because I watch the movie first, but no I wouldn't get upset. Usually a film/book are closely related with just some minor things changed around.

Have you ever refused to see a movie because the casting of a major character was controversial (like Tom Cruise as Lestat or Renee Zellweger as Bridget Jones)?:

I like controversy actually. It makes me want to see what the fuss is all about.

What is your favorite genre of book and movie?

I love romance novels. Of course, I'm a chick..LOL. As for movies, again Romantic Comedies or just sometimes straight up comedy. It depends on my mood.

Do you prefer to read one type of book, but watch another type of movie?:

Yup....for example, I can read a horror book and not flinch, but when I see a horror movie it's a completely different story.

If you could choose one book to be made into a movie, which one would it be (or book series, if you're stuck)?:

Wow..most of the books I've read have been made into movies so I can't really answer this one.

Song: "Think Twice" by Eve 6..DOWNLOAD THIS SONG YA'll!! It's AWESOME!!!

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>