< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Surprises are awesome!!
2003-06-15 - 5:01 p.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song:A Whiter shade of pale by Procol Harum

Wow..today's been VERY odd. Odd in a good way, actually. First of all..if any of you are a father that may be reading this..HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!!

So, I gave my dad his present..he LOVES the boxers..he's even wearing them right now, and he liked the card and of course chocolates from my mom. This morning has been fun..just blasting music in my room which I can hardly ever do..and got to do this morning because my dad is off from work.

I got online after a while, talked to my baby till I had to go. Me and mom went to the drug store, then we headed off to the mall. We looked in a CD store, and I saw a CD I wanted but thought would be cheaper at Best Buy. We got some food to eat..talked about my dad being an asshole..lol.I bought a magazine at Waldenbooks..THEN! on the way back I saw a friend that I haven't seen in TWO YEARS!! :) Woo hoo! Her name is Liz and we were pretty close. She used to tell me all her boy probs and I'd help her out..and give her advice..lol. I even slept over her house once and spent a day with her a while back.

We talked a lot. Then, at the beginning of junior year..she said that her family was moving to a town about 10 mins away, because her dad was getting remarried. :( I knew I was going to miss her, and she ended up not really keeping in touch w/ me or anyone. At first, I remember not liking her in 9th grade. She was in my Geography class..but then my friend Claudia at the time knew her, and introduced us and we became instant friends. She's a little crazy, but a total sweetheart.

We talked even more in 10th grade when we ended up being in the same PE class..and then me, her, Claudia, and this girl Tiffany would hang out and talk alll the time. I remember walking out on the track with her sometimes and us just spilling our guts to each other. When I saw her, I had to do a double take..lol. I could not believe it. I never thought I'd see her again.

Then, as I walked by she said "HI STACEY!!!" and smiled like a loon...lol. So I smiled back and said "HEY!" But I kept walking, cos I felt odd..she was with her family, and I was with my mom so I didn't want to go into a conversation. I gotta look her up in the phone book and talk to her, and catch up sometime.

Anyway, after that..which completely shocked me, my dad called. It turns out he's in trouble with his job..what else is new. He was walking around a different mall, then went into a store and his BOSS ended up seeing him there. That's a bad thing considering my dad called in sick, so now he has to go to work tonight..hahaha! lol What bad luck.

Then, on the way home my aunt called..blah blah. We went to Best Buy. I got Seethers CD, and Social Burn. With the rest of my money I am going to get The Used CD, and maybe The Riddlin' Kids. I already have The Ataris, Finch, All American Rejects..and those were the 3 main ones I wanted. Sometime this coming week I am also getting Simple Plan, and Good Charlotte. My sweetie rocks!!!

Then, we got home..my dad called my grandfather..I talked to him maybe 5 minutes TOPS..lol. I know I'm a sucky ass grand daughter. He said he's feeling much better so I am happy for him. Then, I just read a bit..and here I am. (: It was soo nice to see my friend again..surprises like that are awesome!!!

Hopefully later I will talk to Nate. Me and Nate's break once again, starts TOMORROW..not today, and is going to be through Friday. Me and Nate will return again on Saturday for anyone who didn't see that. :) Saturday being our NINE month anniversary. =D

Well, that's it..unless I decide to update again later..this will be my last update till Saturday. Have a ROCKING week, everybody! I <3 you all.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>