< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

You've got a friend...
2003-08-08 - 8:29 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Hellooooo all you awesome people! This will be a short entry..I think..lol..Here's the Fri Five.

Friday Five

1. What's the last place you traveled to, outside your own home state/country?

I don't remember...lol. Oh..California...god it's been a loooong time. I haven't traveled in ages.

2. What's the most bizarre/unusual thing that's ever happened to you while traveling?

Umm...not sure really. :/

3. If you could take off to anywhere, money and time being no object, where would you go?

To be with my honey..but like he said..Hawaii sounds good..as does Colorado, anywhere as long as we're together. I'd say NY City too but since I'm from there..I want to go someplace different. :)

4. Do you prefer traveling by plane, train or car?

I prefer Plane of course.

5. What's the next place on your list to visit?

The next place is Phoenix to be where my bunny is! :) Then as he said, after that we're going to Cali with his family, and then to Vegas just the two of us. :) And nope, we're not running off to get married by some Elvis Impersonator..lol.

After I updated there was a tornado scare. Nope, I'm not kidding. I watching The Boob Tube (lol) and I saw all of a sudden the show got interrupted saying there was a tornado warning for my county..a funnel cloud was spotted about a half hour from here in Palm Beach. It was ALL over the news last night. It was raining outside and storming but luckily we didn't get the tornado. It was an F2 w/ STRONG winds and a lot of people in the area it was in got roof damage and damage to their windows and stuff. Scary shit! My mom who had to go out in the storm to get us chinese food said that she was freaked that she'd get struck by lightning. It was BAD out there!!! A lot of people were without power.

Anyway, so besides that I got my shoes. :) Yay..well I took em out of the closet when she left and laced them up. I was so out of it last night..My legs felt like lead so I went to bed pretty early and got a lot more sleep than usual. :) Woo hoo. But I had some ODD dreams. :/

This morning me and my mom had a long talk..a nice talk about everything and she said that on Wednesday she was actually worried about me because she thought me and my dad were only going out to lunch and she didn't know we were going bowling so for now on I should bring my cell phone with me. In fact, I have to call her later but anyway she also said that guess what..she's afraid of my safety and for my life If I just go with my dad to Orlando because he goes crazy if he gets lost and throws a temper tantrum SO she's going to sacrifice her health to go with us!!! :) Woo hoo!!! Thanks ya'll for your suggestions on which theme parks we should go to. I am taking them all into consideration. (:

It seems like she's trying to make an effort to get along with me so that's a good thing. Hell, we even hugged..aww right? lol. Sometimes she's alright. She said she's not going to mention anything to my dad, but she will go..she just has to wear a lot of sunblock. Anyway, she actually left to go out to breakfast with my cousin. He just asked me if he wanted to go to the beach..if I said no I KNOW he'd raise hell so I said Ok..so I gotta eat fast and get ready for that.

Baby me might call you at the beach so get ready for that. I know it's a friday but who cares..lol. If I can't, then when I get back I will be on here. We shouldn't be there too long considering it's hotter than a MOFO out there. I should be home probably the LATEST would be 12 your time. I can't wait to talk to you. I love you so much!!! Mmmuuuuuuuuuahhhhhhh.

Have a WONDERFUl Friday everybody!!! Peace out..*hugs and kisses always.* Before I go..I want you to know that you guys always have a friend in me...

Look out for some surveys next entry..;)

James Taylor "You've got a Friend"

When you're down and troubled

and you need a helping hand

and nothing, whoa nothing is going right.

Close your eyes and think of me

and soon I will be there

to brighten up even your darkest nights.

You just call out my name,

and you know whereever I am

I'll come running, oh yeah baby

to see you again.

Winter, spring, summer, or fall,

all you have to do is call

and I'll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.

You've got a friend.

If the sky above you

should turn dark and full of clouds

and that old north wind should begin to blow

Keep your head together and call my name out loud

and soon I will be knocking upon your door.

You just call out my name and you know where ever I am

I'll come running to see you again.

Winter, spring, summer or fall

all you got to do is call

and I'll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.

Hey, ain't it good to know that you've got a friend?

People can be so cold.

They'll hurt you and desert you.

Well they'll take your soul if you let them.

Oh yeah, but don't you let them.

You just call out my name and you know wherever I am

I'll come running to see you again.

Oh babe, don't you know that,

Winter spring summer or fall,

Hey now, all you've got to do is call.

Lord, I'll be there, yes I will.

You've got a friend.

You've got a friend.

Ain't it good to know you've got a friend.

Ain't it good to know you've got a friend.

You've got a friend.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>