< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

This is the day...
2003-09-03 - 6:51 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Baby boy by Sean Paul and Beyonce

Hey! Oh lord..someone admit me to a hospital because my heart is thumping out of my chest..lol..I can hardly breathe. Go grab me a paper bag someone! I DID sleep..as much as usual. I went to bed around 9:30 cos I KNEW I'd be in bed thinking and then I woke up at 4 and have been up ever since. Anyway..there's a MINOR set back..let me explain..

So yesterday, someone called me at around 4 but I didn't answer the phone because the phone had been ringing all day and I was so sick of looking at the caller ID. I come to later find out though that it was Nate.

He called my cell phone around 8:30..which at the time I was worried because he hadn't called yet and I figured he'd be out of the plane already. So I checked the flight..TWICE..lol..of course. I am just a worrier by nature. He asked me to guess where he was and I said NO clue and he said he was still in Arizona. WTF?! Well, there was lots of traffic and long lines so he missed the plane. :( I don't know WHY but I had a feeling that that would happen. So he was stuck at the Airport for like 6 hours and when he called he said he caught another flight that night but he wouldn't get here till this morning and they had to make a stop at Las Vegas.

Poor thing of course was going out of his mind being stuck in an airport half the day. :( But the flight was an hour after we talked. He told me to get some sleep..of course..he's always looking out for me..lol. :) He said he'll call me at 8 this morning and be at my house at 3. I wish it was earlier than that cos now half the day is gone, yet I know he's going to be dead tired and needs his rest. LUCKILY I managed to do EVERYTHING that I needed to do yesterday. So this morning I can TRY to relax..lol. TRY being the operative word.

It's soo funny how my mom knows me SO well. Yesterday we were eating dinner and I thought I was pulling off APPEARING to be calm so then my mom says to me "Stace..just be yourself." So I said "Where did that come from?" So she said that she can TELL I am tense and to just calm down, be myself and just be friendly cos I'm always so damn shy..Grr. I think my friends have always liked my mom more cos she's so outgoing and would talk to them about everything while meanwhile, I'd just stare at the floor..lol.

Of course she knows me though..the poor woman has raised me and been with me for 17 (SOON to be 18!) years. I take pity on her soul! haha. It's not easy to live with me, I'll tell ya that. I just always have gotten nervous over little things before. This isn't a little thing, but yeah..that's just my personality. Shit..I have to eat and turn my cell phone on after this..but anyway..Even though I'm scared, I know there's nothing to be scared of. I'm just going to be me like my mom said.

So, after I updated my mom mopped my bathroom floor. She said it was AMAZING how nice my room and bathroom looked cos I used to be such a pig..lol. I told her that I have lots of surprises up my sleeve and am capable of a lot of things. So she said she was sorry for doubting me. Damn right! lol. She also vacumed my bathroom rug so it looks all nice.

Then, after talking to Nate till 11 about our nervousness lol..I got dressed and we went out for lunch. Then we went to the store and I got some make up, a magazine, and altoids..for well..kissing..lol. Then we decided to go over to the hotel Nate's staying at to see if he can find it easily and he can because it's RIGHT next to the major highway here. :)

We came home..I did the laundry..shaved..watched some TV. She mopped the rest of the floors. I then took a shower. It turns out I got a magazine in the mail so now I have 2 though I read one last night. Yes, I read the WHOLE magazine in ONE night..lol. I'm a fast reader. I had to though to take my mind off everything. We decided instead of Thai food tonight..we're taking Nate out for ribs because when we went to the store, next to it is the Thai place and we looked at the menu and we both didn't see anything we'd eat. LUCKILY I told her to look at the menu beforehand cos I didn't want to walk in and think everything was gross and embarrass and make a fool of myself..Yes..I'm a VERY picky eater..lol.

So, yep..we're going out to a ribs place. I wanted to have lunch with Nate but since he's not coming till 3..that's not an option anymore which also makes the mall not an option. So, we'll prolly just go to the movies and dinner but we'll see how the day goes. Ah my neck and back hurt but it's prolly due to how I slept..fuuck.

Well, I better go..I need to eat, turn my phone on and get dressed and try not to pass out..lol. Nah, I know we'll have fun. I hope to have LOADS of pics for you guys and I WILL let you know how it all turns out. If I don't update for a few days, then I wish you all a great week..and I know some of you are just starting school so best of luck and thanks for all the love for me and Nate. We appreciate it to the fullest and love you too. Adios! ~Stace

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>