< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Happy 1st day of summer & dad's day!!
2004-06-20 - 11:12 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Underneath it all- No Doubt <3

Happy father's day to all of the dads out there! (Well, if any of you are reading this) lol.

The past few days have been alright. I've really been wanting to talk to Caroline lately but it's just not working out. :( Damn time difference! *hisses* HOPEFULLY we'll be online at the same time tomorrow.

On friday...I talked to Nate on the phone. : ) So nice to hear his voice after not hearing it for about a week. I was really lonely though. :( It's just been tough for me lately..the distance. I'm just crossing my fingers on us being together soon. I watched "The Sure thing" on TV with John Cusack. Good movie. SOO 80's! I think that's what I love about it. lol. I also watched a movie I bought in Wally World the other day. And I listened to my Switchfoot cd FINALLY which is AMAZING. :-)

Yesterday...I talked to Nate for a bit. My poor baby wasn't feeling well. :( I felt so helpless when I heard that. I hope he's feeling better!!! It rained for a good part of the day and last night. Finally! We needed the rain. We went out for a father's day dinner. Had Italian food. It was ok..luckily no tension. Then we went out for our usual saturday night bowling which was fun as always. Then we went home & I went to sleep.

Today...I gave him his father's day present (the watch). He seemed to genuinely like it and said he needed a watch. I talked to my grandfather on the phone..had nothing to say as always. lol. I felt like a bad granddaughter cos he said he always asks for me but I only get on the phone with him during holidays. I think he understands though that it's awkward for me. I am stuck at home with my dad (ugh) cos my mom is working & after that going to Karen's to get her nails done.

Father's day is hard for me cos I just don't feel like I have a father. He's physically there..but that's really about it. I think that's why I was with such jerks in the past..because of my horrible relationship with him. But my luck in love has definitely changed for the better. :-)

Today I read that The Bachelor Jesse Palmer and Jessica broke up. I'm not surprised..due to the horrible track record of past bachelors. The bachelorettes have done much better and have long lasting relationships it seems. Anyhoo..tomorrow is Me and Nate's anniversary. Yay!! And I plan on continuing to look for a job. I just might call that agency back and find out what's going on. It's been almost a week already. Hmmm. That's definitely making me wonder.

Alrighty..well I am gonna go and just listen to more music for awhile til Nate gets online. Enjoy the rest of your weekend folks. <3

Song: You've lost that loving feeling- Righteous Brothers

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>