< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

When I think of you I touch myself.
2003-02-10 - a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song I am listening to: "More than words" by Extreme

Current refreshment: Not drinking..am I EVER drinking?! lol

Current state of mind/mood: Romantic lol DON'T worry..this entry won't be COMPLETE mush..lol.

Hey! Since this 'thing' says I haven't updated for a day I thought 'heck I might as well.' :) Well here's a 'synopsis' if you will of my weekend.

Saturday sucked as I thought it would! The whole keyboard thing happened..BUT I did my report..I swear to god I thought I would faint though..there was sooooo much info on this guy, it was insane and ridiculous. I kind of plagerized though..well not really, I changed some things around to make it sound like a 'Stacey' paper. :)

THEN after I typed up the NINE page report..yesh you read that right lol(well, not really..one page was the source page) I had to write it ALL out on index cards which miraculously, I MANAGED to finish that SAME night!! I got A LOT accomplished on Saturday but it was bad cos I didn't get to talk to my sweetie and I was confined at home and still not feeling well. And I also got some things for my poetry log done. :) But me and dad ALMOST got into a fight.

Yesterday was a lot better..I felt awesome and I bought a poster for my report..so I did that..it looks REALLY good. AND I got to go out..AND talk to my baby..woo hoo! =) Me and mom first went out to get the shtuff and I got me a magazine..then we went out to Burger King..I am TRYING to eat healthy and cut out fries from my meals so I told her I wanted a salad..BIG mistake..lol They have a Chicken Ceasar salad there so she said "Yah I'll have one." So I said "OK me too..how bad could it be?" It was BAD! lol NEVER again..NOTHING compares to a wendy's salad..NOTHING.

So after we ate the shitty salad lol we went to K-Mart to get a new lounge chair and drove around near the beach cos mom went the OPPOSITE way than she was supposed to. So anyway, we went to a park..it is sooo nice there. We sat near the water and it's great there cos it's shady and there are rocks and shtuff. I love that place..it helps me think..it's soo peaceful. Then we drove around the beach again to get home and we went to 7-11 to get ices. Though when we were driving around the beach I saw people holding hands..I was JEALOUS as fuck..lol but my time will come in April. Anyway I saw some people kite flying on the beach..I said to mom "Wow! that brings back LOTS of memories..remember when we used to park on the side of belt parkway in NY on the grass and have ice cream and fly kites..you, me, sheila, grandma, and the rest of the family?" So she said yeah and smiled. I don't know why but I've been thinking aboot my grandma A LOT lately. So anyway she says "Ohh it is a GREAT day to go kite flying..what do you say..but we don't have one..we'd have to get Sheila's and we can go with her." She could TELL I wasn't too excited aboot it and I hesitated and said "I want to talk to Nate..and have a lot of shtuff to do." So she said "You hate her..don't you?" So I just rolled my eyes..you know HOW MANY times in a fricken month she has brought that up?!

Anyway, then we came home..I did the rest of my project and some other crap..me and my love talked and that was it..I went to bed.

Ohh! On saturday night I heard this song on the radio that made me CRACK up. "I touch myself" by The Divnyls. Here's the lyrics:

I love myself I want you to love me

When I feel down I want you above me

I search myself I want you to find me

I forget myself I want you to remind me

I don't want anybody else

When I think about you I touch myself

Ooh I don't want anybody else Oh no, oh no, oh no

You're the one who makes me come running

You're the sun who makes me shine

When you're around I'm always laughing

I want to make you mine

I close my eyes and see you before me

Think I would die if you were to ignore me

A fool could see just how much I adore you

I get down on my knees I do anything for you

I don't want anybody else

When I think about you I touch myself

Ooh I don't want anybody else

Oh no, oh no, oh no

I love myself I want you to love me

When I feel down I want you above me

I search myself I want you to find me

I forget myself I want you to remind me

I want you I don't want anybody else

And when I think about you I touch myself

Ooh, ooh, oo, oo. ahh

I don't want anybody else

When I think about you I touch myself

Ooh I don't want anybody else

Oh no, oh no, oh no

Hehe.. ;) made me think *NASTY* thoughts. Anyway, also..they were doing this 90's flashback and I heard some songs that gave me memories.."Another night" by Real McCoy..one of my FAVORITE songs growing up. Me, Emily, Michaelann, Erica, Cori, and Ashley used to dance around Emily's living room ALL the time to that song..it was VERY popular at that time. You couldn't turn on the radio without hearing it.

And then I heard "The king of wishful thinking" by Go west which makes me think of my grandma..which I think I wrote aboot in an entry a while ago..and "My heart will go on" from Titanic..I DANCED to that song in 7th grade..wow again, memoties. :) I miss having a dance class. I also heard "Always" by Bon Jovi which reminds me of my ex b/c he *LOVED* Bon Jovi and that was our song..blah. I like Bon Jovi too though..I love "You give love a bad name", "Living on a prayer", "It's my life", "Everyday",etc.

Well anyway I had a STRANGE dream aboot my boyfriend last night..god it was just the weirdest thing EVER..and oddly enough I Remember ALL of it..vividly! :)

Shit! Wednesday is the presentation..aah! lol

I forgot to mention..on friday night the garbage people took my mattress away. I kind of teared up because..well if you read Tracy's newest entry..openthegate and her sister and the dog..I can relate..ok you CAN'T compare a dog to a mattress, but just as she felt like she lost a part of her innocence when she lost the dog, and a part of her childhood..I feel like i've lost a part of MINE..I've been sleeping on that bed since I was THREE..I grew up sleeping on that bed..that bed holds a lot of memories. So I was sad to see it go but I felt a sense of peace..saying goodbye to my childhood and hello to turning 18 and adulthood. I guess I am growing up too. *Shrugs*..i've been FEARING this forever..but it has finally come.

Anyway, I took a shower this morning which I haven't done in the morning in A WHILE..I nearly fell asleep though. LOL..my head was doing that nodding thing and my eyes open and it went down again..lol so now at least I feel clean..NOT a good idea to take a morning shower though..lol..I think I will stick to night ones.

Tomorrow is that FCAT thing..maybe I'll just sleep in or not come to school AT All..i'll see. Woo hoo there is FOG this morning. :) Yay! I love when tis foggy. I think I am going to read my new YM for a few mins. Mom says she has a lot to do today..she is going to TWO doctors..lol..I bet she feels old. I hope nothing is wrong with her though..because after she eats spicy things, she gets a burning in her stomach and it's REALLY sensitive..she is hoping she doesn't have an ulcer. God, I hope not! My grandma had one..and with them..you can't play around. And then she'll mail my shtuff out. Oh and to the idiot who told me to f myself on MSN..if you are reading this..you are now blocked. =�

Well tonight I am watching THE CHALLENGE..woo hoo! =)

I am off. I love you VERY much, honey!!

"Yes, risk taking is inherently failure-prone. Otherwise, it would be called sure-thing-taking."

*~Stace*~

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>