< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Backbone...
2004-02-05 - 6:30 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Time of my life- Bill Medley and Jennifer Warrens (that settles it..I MUST buy Dirty dancing..lol.)

Hey everyone. :) *yawns* I had a dream about chicken last night...please, do not ask...lol. I really don't know why either. *Shrugs* I had a strange sleep last night. Holy shit, the wind is really whipping out there. Wowie!!! I THINK it might be raining! *Runs upstairs to check..* IT IS!!! SCORE! lol My prediction, this won't last long and the sun will be out shortly. Grr, it's already stopped raining and the sun is shining brightly. Fucck haha. I jinxed it. Sun + humidity = no good. :(

Yesterday morning for some reason I was just a total crab. Just really frustrated. The day got better as it went on but the morning hours weren't great. My mom was upset just cos some guy was she was talking to online turned out to be a jerk so she's swearing off men..lol..(ha) and is now going to focus on being productive and making money. She said she's through with flirting right now til she's happy from within. Great idea. A lot of people do it the opposite..try to find love to complete them before they themselves are complete. My mom is just down right now but I know she can pick herself up.

Something has been on my mind lately..I do realize that because of my sweetness and generosity, I do run the risk of getting taken advantage of and walked all over. In other words, I have a tendency to be a shmuck. Now, I'm not saying that it sucks to be nice but being nice and being a pushover are two separate entities. I feel like I'm the latter. But hey, I have no one to blame but me for that. I just have a hard time saying no to people and people KNOW this. I'm like putty. I need to sometimes learn how to step back and not give in. I feel though that I'm better than I used to be..at least I'm trying to develop somewhat of a backbone now. I'll never stop being here for people though and sticking up for them if they should need it.

I'm excited cos this weekend I'm going valentine's shopping for my baby. :) I'm gonna spoil him! lol. Yay! Wow, I don't have a lot of time..it's only NINE days away. Eek! :/ Plus I gotta send him his stuff..nah, I think it will be enough time. Plus, I have my ideas down pat.

As for TV shows..lots of stuff on last night. Newlyweds was ok, kind of boring really. All that happened was Nick got two new arcade games, chucked some dead mice and birds. Jessica went on a shopping spree, I think they watched a movie or something and that was about it really. I lost interest at one point and fell asleep..lol.

South Park..hmm..didn't get to see it but I know it was about David Blaine. The Bachelorette I also didn't get to see much of. It broke my heart though, when Meredith cut Brad. :( I thought he was great for her. I'm glad Ryan is gone though..I couldn't stand him. I see her and Matt lasting for a long time. I think in the end, it will probably come down to Matt & Ian. Ian for some reason intrigues her. I guess cos he doesn't open up which makes him a mystery. I liked Lanny after last night and Chad seems like a sweetie too. The final 4 are all great guys. The next episode is the hometown dates. What pissed me off is the fact that it started the EXACT same time as American Idol...grr.

Last but not least, American Idol. The group performances were HORRIBLE! It was a trainwreck. I was surprised that even the people that were taking it seriously fumbled on their lines. Hardly anyone knew the words to the songs. The best performance of the night though was those first 3 girls. Awesome. I can't believe one of the guys tried to put the blame of why they sucked on the rest of the guys. Michael Calhoun got cut which I was upset about but he goofed up during the group performance. I'm GLAD alan is gone!! Scooter girl is done too. I thought she was cute. *shrugs* Of course, that girl that mouthed off is gone.

I think overall though, that they picked the right people. The solo performances rocked. :) Most of em. Very nice. I see a girl being the american idol this year. I think there are more girls in the final 32 than anything else.

Last night was nice..I got an hour to just sit around, listen to music and relax. I went outside for a little bit and it was so purdy outside..the moon and the stars were out. A full moon. I could look at the moon & stars forever. :)

Of course Nate and I talked. Not as long as I would have liked..:( but still, it was great to talk to him never-the-less. Hmm I think there was other shtuff I wanted to talk about..yeah, but nothing that would interest you all..lol. Plus I have an update to read that I didn't get to yesterday cos d-land was acting up.

I hope everyone has a great thursday. Friends tonight. =) and south park. I love you guys. Take care.

"My love for you is as much a part of the universe as the sun, moon and stars. The only difference is that my love will last longer."

Virgo (August 23-September 22)

Your thoughts and words seem out of sync with each other right now. You struggle with your feelings, and are overwhelmed with contradictory emotions. Go with the flow - but be aware it is easy to get too carried away, especially when you get into arguments. Hmm interesting.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>