< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

I have returned..can I get an Amen?!
2003-08-13 - 4:06 p.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Baby boy by Beyonce and Sean Paul (his accent makes me laugh for some reason)

Warning: This is gonna be a LOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG recap of the last two days.

HElloooo!! I AM BACK BABY!!! lol. I am sure ya'll missed me and your days were incomplete without hearing from me..am I right?! C'mon now! Admit it!! Lol j/k. I am sure ya'll got along fine without me. I did miss you guys though tons!!! Gah..right now I feel like I ran a marathon but I will get to that later. Anyway, this computer is so freaking odd. I can't look at my notes right now for some reason..maybe because my note page takes 500 billion years to load but to everyone who wrote me a note..HOPEFULLY I'll be able to get to you soon. Besides that, this thing has been uber slow, and shit so I defragged before and am right now running a Live update on this slow piece of shit. It was also shutting down a lot and crapping out..NOW what you have been waiting for..here's a recap of my trip..the highs and lows..

So, after I left here me and Nate got into a fight...:( but we sort of resolved it, and left on good terms. I showered, packed a lot, and just relaxed till around 9:30 when I went to bed.

It turns out I didn't even need an alarm next morning because I woke up right around 4:30. I got dressed, packed some more, and they got up and we ate around 5:15 and didn't actually leave till around 5:45 which was a LOT later than we would have liked.

It was so damn dark out..DUH..it was 5:45 AM..lol. The ride there was SUPER lONG like I knew it would be. We first started out on I 95, but then we got lost because we followed stupid Map Quests directions and ended up near Lake wales..wtf..we knew something wasn't right so we turned around. Of course my dad copped an attitude because he was driving and when the LITTLEST thing goes wrong he goes absolutely nuts.

So from there, we got on the Fl turnpike and were on our way to Orlando. Of course, there were some toll plazas and shtuff we had to stop near to get a ticket. We stopped twice at rest stops. We stopped once for a rest stop to pee and gas up and on the way we ate some chips and had some sodas. There were hardly any signs on the way there. We got a little confused but FINALLY we got near Orlando and got off the exit with the motels. The radio stations there rock!! Anyway, we stopped at a travel info center to see if we can get tickets for Disney there, or info on motel discounts but they couldn't give us any. We made it there around 9, so yep..basically four hours.

So, we drove around to find a motel to stay the night..and I noticed there was a Days Inn 10 miles from Orlando so we decided to stay there for the night. It was only 39.99 PLUS there was an IHOP next door so where can you go wrong?!

We found a guy there, after we put our stuff down that yakked to us about Disney and Universal Studios. He said that area got a lot of rain and that we would be better off going to Universal monday..plus my mom on the way there kept saying how much she wanted to go there. He said monday for Universal would be good since the attractions are indoors and it looked like a good chance of rain. He said Tuesday would be better for Disney and after we checked out Tuesday morning to see him for info on tickets and our "chitty" (receipt)..yes he was from England..lol. He said the lines shouldn't be that long cos the kids were going back to school. The kids here actually went back to school today. God it was ODD to hear the school bus going by this morning and not going back to school. I feel bad for those poor kids.

So, we got our discounted express tickets for that and he gave us directions and we were on our way..of COURSE we got lost because my parents are TERRIBLE with directions..especially my mom and they have terrible listening skills and NO ONE listened to me, so of course my dad got mad again and we had to call the guy who told us how to get there.

We finally made our way there..parking was ridiculous. We ended up parking in the row for Jaws, and walked into there with MOBS of other people. I was in total awe of the universal ball and my mom took a pic of it..HOPEFULLY it came out. My dumbass family thought the guy that gave us the tixs gave us a fastpass because they misunderstood him but it was only an express pass and could be used in the machines and had a black strip on it so there was some confusion there. I looked over to my left and saw the Nickelodeon studios. I remember watching shows on there ALL the time when I was a kid, so it was a dream come true for me!!! lol. My mom said I am a "kid at heart." hehe.

I thought it was awesome how everything was sectioned off..like how they had buildings that looked like they were from New York, they had a San Francisco section, a Hollywood section. The attractions we went on were: Twister..which was awesome. Basically, you stand outside under an awning and they have TV's in a place talking about the movie Twister..THEN you go outside, stand there and it seems like a real tornado because everything is blowing in the wind, and there's intense rain. The rain came pounding down and my mom got soaked! There was even a flying cow which she loved!!! lol.

There was wait times for everything..the longest wait I saw was the wait for Shrek-4D which was 120 minutes!!! Holy shit. So we didn't get to see that. I think it was so packed because it was a new attraction. The first ride we went on besides Twister, was Earthquake. With that, you get into a train with other people that takes you backwards..and you get to feel what an 8.3 earthquake feels like. A guy tells you about how certain movie effects are made. Like how they use cornflakes for snow, and milk for rain.

Then, of course the train shakes and goes side to side and it LOOKS like a huge truck is coming at you on the side, and there's explosions on the side of you and smoke..and the special effects were totally amazing. That was neat!!!

Then we went on Jaws..here's where the problem was..we tried to put our express tickets in the machines but they didn't take..we swiped them countless times and it seemed like everyone's else's ticket was taking. My mom's ticket was fine, but mine and my dad's wasn't working. He got into yet ANOTHER hissy fit, and said how nothing ever goes right blah blah blah and how the system sucks..so luckily we calmed him down and talked to a chick who gave us something with a barcode on it to scan. So, we waited for that one..basically, you get on a boat with other people and it looks like Jaws is in the water trying to eat the boat and the captain guides you through it and has a fire extinguisher to put the fire out and of course the little kids were screaming..lol..it was fun.

After that we started getting hungry so I got chicken fingers and fries, and they got seafood. Then, we went to Terminator 2: 3-D battle across time. That had a HUGE line as you can imagine..and you had to get your 3-D glasses in there. LUCKILY it was inside cos it was hotter than hell out there. So damn humid! Anyway, we finally got in and saw a video and some ANNOYING, perky, obnoxious woman was talking to us and led us into a theater where we had to sit all the way down the row and there was a movie projector in front of us.

It LOOKED like Arnold, Arnold Schwarzengger was right in front of us..the special effects were OFF the hook!!! It looks like a spider is coming right at you along with everything else on the screen..you even get a bit wet. It was probably one of my favorite attractions just because of the special effects..it all seemed so life-like and real!!!

From there, we wanted to go to Men In Black Alien Attack but my mom had a bag and would have to put it in a locker and plus the wait time was out of this world for that. So we walked around, got some drinks..and then we went on Back to the future. Talk about a LONG ass line and wait!!! yikes...but it was worth it. Then, you go into a lab room where you watch the monitor and then go out to the car. You get into this car and it looks like you're going through fire, and all kinds of stuff. It was by far the SCARIEST ride I've EVER been on!! I had to close my mouth cos I Thought I was gonna puke!!! Lol. I GRIPPED onto the safety bar so tight that my knuckles were white. You FEEL like you're getting a heart attack. Afterwards, we were all sweaty and pale and were freaked out..lol..so we decided to go on ET which was a pretty slow ride for kids and stuff and basically, you tell someone your name and they give you a passport. You get on these bicycles as you're going through space..awww it was sooo freaking cute!!! :) Then I saw all these kids carrying around Scooby stuffed animals!! Aww..I IMMEDIATELY thought of Nate and wished he was there with me. Then after that we went to the Wild, Wild west stunt show but only saw a few mins of that.

My mom wanted to see the ghostbusters but decided not to. I went into a souvenir shop but the prices were OUTRAGEOUS!!! So, I used the napkins from lunch as souvenirs..lol. My mom said she'd get me souvenirs from Disney though. After that, it was around dinner time so we left Universal and took a walk to Citywalk. It was cool cos JUST nearby was Islands of Adventure though the guy who gave us tixs said that if you don't like rollercoasters, it's not the place for you. I saw the Hard Rock Cafe and wanted to walk in but we didn't get the chance. :(

We went upstairs and had dinner at the Motown Cafe..it was so cool so they played music videos and had motown collectibles and autographed pics of motown artists along with statues of them, records, clothes from different time periods, an arcade and shtuff. Dinner was excellent..I had ribs. The problem was is that we got charged for salads that we thought came with the meal. So there was a whole misunderstanding because the waiter didn't tell us they were extra..my dad had about his 10th fit of the day and opened his mouth about it and caused a commotion..*rolls eyes*

I got pissed and said to just let it go and maybe it was our fault. I just hate fighting and confrontations. I think you should just let some things go. Not everything has to be some sort of drama. But of course my dad speaks up, we look like idiots but he won and the salads got taken off. I don't think it was necessary but whatever..so we finished eating and walked around and looked at all the clubs and restaurants nearby and went to the NBA cafe which was awesome. We decided we had enough, so we walked back to the parking lot, took some more pics and left.

Of COURSE we got lost on the way back..my dad said he was exhausted and sick of driving so we had to stop off at a gas station for directions because my mom didn't think we were going the right way. This started into a fight but the one good thing about getting lost is I realized right near Universal is a water park called Wet'N wild. I hope to go there someday..I loove water parks. Of COURSE me and my mom wore our bathing suits that day for no reason.

My parents have such short fuses. My dad panics and is VERY quick tempered and VERY impatient..my mom tries to calm him down but it gets worse cos she doesn't shut up and her trying to help is just not helping..I make it worse too because I roll my eyes and say smartass remarks. I just can't handle people that don't have common sense..I don't know. My dad just gets irritated SO easily and god forbit something isn't easy for him or going his way..he acts like SUCH a baby.

FINALLY with my help and guidance, we made it back to the motel. They said that they didn't know I was soo good at navigation and directions, but I think it's because of my phenomenal memory. I always remember scenic routes.

We settled in the room and got ready for bed. Around 10, I said I'd call Nate so I told my parents I'd be going outside. Of COURSE my dad knew who I was calling..yes he knows about Nate but I didn't tell him YET that Nate's coming here soon. :/ *Is nervous and procrastinating* lol.

I went outside to the side of the motel to call Nate but no answer..grr..I tried twice, went back in the room and decided to try again. THIS time he answered and we talked till around 10:30 and told each other all about our days and said our "I miss you's", & "I love you's" and shtuff..hehe..then my mom passed out on the bed she and I were sharing, and it was a long day so went to bed. The room smelled, and the lamp wasn't working but who cares..we were only there for one night and had lots of tv channels..lol.

I got VERY little sleep that night cos they both SNORE so fucking LOUD. My mom said I kept kicking the bed and stealing the covers from her..lol..I guess I am just so used to having my own bed and not having to share. I got MAYBE four hours of sleep the most. An alarm woke us up at 7 and we started getting ready..because we wanted to be at Disney the earliest possible. Of course, we all laughed at each others sleeping habits. We decided to come back to the room after breakfast, and then load up the car and talk to that guy and check out.

So we all got ready, and went next stairs to the IHOP to eat..mmm we had such a GOOD breakfast there..I had 2 eggs, 2 bacon strips, and 2 pancakes and coffee..yummy!!! Then after we ate, we checked out, found that guy we were supposed to talk to who said we'd have to get tickets AT Disney..so we left there..a little later then we would have liked and were on our way.

Of course, my dad had trouble starting up the car cos his foot wasn't on the brake..DUMBASS!!! *ahem* lol and were on our way. ONCE AGAIN we thought we were lost..stopped at another gas station. My dad got pissed once again lol..seems like a pattern here, huh? And were on our way there. THEN I see it..the entrance to Magic Kingdom. I was sooo excited!!! We park, we didn't know how we'd find the car later but we decided to worry about it then..BAD idea but I'll get to that...

We get on transportation to take us to the park..then when we get to the gates we get our tickets, a guide book and head with everyone else on the monorail. My mom got to sit, but me and my dad had to stand. I GRIPPED onto the pole for dear life...lol. Some people were speaking Spanish at me but who knows what they were saying..lol. I thought I was going to fall out the doors.

We get there, and THERE it is! The Magic Kingdom!! My mom took a pic of it and we decided to go to Liberty Square first and the haunted house. When you walk in, there's tomb stones on the side giving it a creepy effect. You walk into a room where the pictures on the walls are talking and then another room where it looks like there's no windows or doors, but a door suddenly appears leading you on a scary ride where you see ghosts at your side, old scary houses, etc and freaky ass voices. It was awesome!!! It was so eerie.

After that, we went to FrontierLand and to Splash Mountain. The wait was really bad, but we finally made it in. Boy did we get wet!!! It's such a cute ride and I love the teasers, and the drop at the end. We needed to get wet because it was HUMID outside. I LOVED Splash Mountain.

After that, we went to FantasyLand...just to see what it's like. My mom said "It's a small world" would be cute, but again a long line..darn! I wish we had fast passes..it would have helped a lot but it was extra money. Anyway, I was just in total awe of everything!!!

After that, we went to Tomorrowland and decided to go on Space Mountain. Another lONG ass line but WELL worth it. Creepy shit..cos when you're walking to the ride it's all dark and you can't see where you're walking. I got pissed a few times because my dad would step on the back of my flip flops by accident. You get on, you're basically in the seat alone and it was WORSE than back to the future. With all kinds of twists and turns, and it's dark and just freaky. Then, we left there but hung around Tomorrowland for lunch. The one bad thing about Disney is that there's not many places to eat so my dad got a hot dog and me and my mom got juice bars..that was our lunch..lol.

The heat was really starting to get to me so I went to the bathroom and took off my bikini top..yep I was wearing another bathing suit..lol. So basically, I was walking around Disney with a bikini bottom, shorts, and just a shirt..of course my breasts showed through my light blue tank top and some people stared..I felt weird lol but it helped with the heat cos I didn't feel like I was strangling..I was even crabby and moody cos of it.

Then I went into a souvenir shop and my mom bought me a red tank top that says "Walt Disney World" on it, and a little Mickey Mouse thing..and then we left there. We were going to go on the Indy Speedway but my dad said he had enough driving so because we felt like were passing out, we decided to go on the Tomorrowland transit Authority which was a slow ride to take a tour of the area and just sit back and relax.

My mom didn't want to go on the Astro Orbiter because you'd spin around and it was high up..so instead we went back to Liberty Square on the Liberty Square riverboat again to relax and hear about certain attractions. It was nice and entertaining. We saw tee-pees, and the lake, and the wilderness and stuff like that..just a tour around that area pretty much.

From there, we went back to Splash Mountain to go on the Big Thunder Mountain Railroad..it was a fricking hour wait, but not really..the lines moved fast though they were long. We were basically on a runaway mine train on a rollercoaster..it was pretty fun and I decided to be adventurous and put my hands up..lol. After that, they decided they had enough cos of the heat and from all that walking..so we were going to leave..I was disappointed because I didn't get to see what Mickey's Toontown fair or what Adventureland looked like though I know it was little kids stuff..just like they had little kids stuff in Universal.

We didn't get to leave because of the parade...aww we got to see all the Disney characters going up the streets. Yes, my mom took pics! But again I DOUBT they came out. I stared at the Magic Kingdom a few times again, just in awe and we all waved at the Disney characters as they were passing by..lol. I really wanted to stay longer but I was with two old people..lol. We did get to see most of the attractions so it's all good. I wish we could have went to MGM or Animal Kingdom too but I know MGM is for the younger crowd anyway.

I did want to go on the Jungle Cruise and Tom Sawyer Island..oh well! So, after the parade left we did too and made it back to the monorail. Of course me and mom got into a fight because everyone was counting on me to get us out of there, just like in Universal and I couldn't take all that pressure being put on me..we were all exhausted, cranky, achy, sweaty, tired..so of course all of that combined made it volatile.

So we left and I got a shitload of souvenirs for my room like the Disney guides, the ticket, the parking stub..etc..and likewise for Universal. We went on the monorail, I had to stand again, made it on the transportation to the parking lot BARELY. THEN here is the problem..of course..we couldn't find the car!!! We looked EVERYWHERE and even split up..and like I said it was humid out there. So we all felt faintish and even asked a security guy if he can help us find the car and he told us where he thought it would be. About a half hour of walking around and feeling like we were dead, my dad found the car and we drank our WARM drinks from the cooler.

On the way back..guess what? Yep..we couldn't find the turnpike. THIS time my dad was even WORSE than before and was saying how much he hates floridians, they are dumbasses, how he hates the people here, etc and he didn't want to drive anymore and said this is a nightmare and kept going on and on and on being a moody bastard. So I mumbled to myself that my mom should have drove..so he said "What the fuck did you say..all you do is mumble all the fucking time, and if not that, you talk too damn fast." So I said "HERE I'LL SAY IT LOUD FOR YOU..SHE SHOULD HAVE DROVE" So he said he wasn't talking to me cos of my attitude, I said fine and then my dad said he had enough and was aggitated so we pulled over somewhere and my mom took over and drove and asked someone for directions.

We made our way back onto the turnpike. Disney was wonderful..definitely magical!! I do however want to go to the other theme parks next time and maybe even to Blizzard Beach. It was PACKED there but so amazing. I am so glad I got to go, I was waiting sooo long..it was really a dream come true. The ride home was quiet cos we were exhausted and god am I achy as fuck..the back of my legs hurt, and I have a freaking black and blue mark on my leg that I have no clue how I even got. Prolly from one of the rides..prolly from Space Mountain..lol.

We stopped at a rest stop in the rain no less to get gas and pee once again, and stretch and then went back on the road and transfered to I 95. We ate some more food and then FINALLY made it home. My mom got me some McDonalds. Then, we unpacked and I thought I lost my cell phone because I didn't see it in either of the bags and was freaking out and my mom had to call and suspend the service till FINALLY my mom found it in the bag..they had dinner..I watched Real World..unpacked..took all the souvenirs and hung em up in my room, showered, and went to bed.

Then this morning I've just been doing a lot of crap around the house like dishes, laundry, etc. My mom was being moody to me and started a few small fights, and of course was pissy about the computer problems but it's all good now I guess. The a/c people came over but of course nothing was wrong with the a/c. She told me she wants to see Freaky Friday tomorrow cos guess why? Yep..they are expecting rain and then Friday we'll go see Denise and Chris. It's raining right now of course.

She got us some salads for lunch, this whole morning I've just been writing people and stuff like that. I called Nate to tell him I couldn't get online and we talked for a while. =) *purrs* I love him soooo much and I missed him to DEATH..I had a lot of catching up to do but I did it. Oh yes..I got a template for my private diary, but I am still debating if I should put that name up here or not.

Today I am basically hanging out, trying to recover from the last two days. My back and neck are as stiff as fuck. The muscles in the back of my legs HURT. My mom said she wants to move to Orlando..she LOVES it but the only bad thing is there are no beaches. You know..I always thought Disney was in Orlando but was surprised to find out that it's actually in Kissemmee. It was so cool to see all those disney characters and even seeing the country bears was cool. I just wish the drive wasn't so long and we didn't have to walk so much.

I still have to tell my dad about Nate..I'm thinking about doing that this weekend. Well now I better go..my hands HURT from typing and I have to see if I can look at my notes page now, and check some websites. Whitney and Liz I added you to MSN. :)

It's soo nice to be home..and to see what you guys have been up to the last few days. I needed to get out. And tonight I am going out with my aunt and mom to get yogurt. Oh yes..my mom talked to Adam last night and he said he wants to hang at the mall one day and would call me..riight..I am not counting on that what-so-ever.

Alright so let me end this..lol..I hope ya'll are having a wonderful hump day.. I am going to finish some things on here and leave to watch TV and chill. Me and Nate are talking on the phone tomorrow. *smiles* He's going to be here soo soon folks and I couldn't be more excited. Well bye guys!! *waves* PS: K ..I'll write to you soon!! I couldn't earlier cos of the stupid server.

"You're only human, you're supposed to make mistakes."-Billy Joel

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>