< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

A bad day..again..
2003-05-07 - 6:11 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Sexual healing by Marvin Gaye

Hey, hey hey!! I have very little time to write and a LOT to talk about. I have..about 30 something minutes. So here I go typing VERY fast to squeeze it in..

So, today will be busy for me. I need to go somewhere with my mom after school to buy me something..what you ask?!..None of your business!! lol. Then, I need to buy a few additional things for prom..find out what time I'm supposed to be at my friend's house Friday..find out if I am going to dinner with them..and then tomorrow, paint my nails, cut my hair and all this other shtuff. Then friday..take a shower, etc. LOTS to do, little time to do it in. And tonight is DC..so I have to get that all in.

Tomorrow I am presenting in Government class. Yes..this is my THIRD presentation of the year. Except, this time I am not getting graded on it. I have to teach the class a section, and I can even read it out of the book if I want to. It should be easy. Katie is a lucky bitch!! All she does is stand up there, while we suffer.

A idol last night was awesome. I love The Bee Gees!! Well only certain songs. Clay did AWESOME!! I love his lil 'hip' dance when he sang "Grease" lol. And I LOVE the fact that "To love somebody" was sang twice..what a GREAT song. If you saw it, you know what I'm saying. I think Josh had a good night, but Kim L didn't. I hope she doesn't go tonight though, but I'm only going to see the last 5 minutes as usual.

So yesterday..was just one of those days. *Sighs* EVERYTHING went wrong. Everyone was getting on my nerves..well not everyone, but certain people were..at my school, that is. People were asking me all kinds of questions about prom I was sick of answering. In second hour..I get to do NOTHING for the rest of the year, so that's awesome.

Then, me and Carmen talked about everything we need to do for prom and shtuff..then sixth hour we voted for prom queen and king..how stupid. It's like a damn popularity contest. Then yesterday people at my school were making fun of "fat" people. It was getting so irritating.

I think what MOST irritated me about yesterday was my parents..as usual. They were both frustrated, and so am I..so we all took it out on each other. To make it worse, it was my grandma's birthday yesterday and every time around her birthday, I start feeling really guilty for how I used to act around her, and how I never really got to know her. It was bothering my dad the most though.

My mom was getting frustrated because of the CD burner..and then my dad started asking me questions about college that I really didn't feel like answering. I think he's trying to get rid of me..but whatever..i'll be out of his hair sooner than he thinks. So I have an english test tomorrow..grr..and then after school, he asked me if I wanted to go get my mom a mother's day gift..so I said "Yeah..ok.." So we went, he thought he lost his watch, so he had an attitude, he didn't know how to gas up his car LOL..yeah, he's that dumb. He couldn't get the pump to work..so I sat there nearly a half hour, getting pissy.

We got to the store, by this time he lost all his patience. We split up in the store..I needed to find the perfect mother's day card so I was in the card aisle for quite a while. He found me and said "Why the hell are you still looking for a card..I am not going to go crazy looking for one for your mom..what the hell does she ever do..she doesn't have a job.." So I just gave him a look that can KILL and said with an attitude.."Well she's MY mom..and maybe for once you can drop the petty crap..especially cos it's mother's day and she doesn't need that.." So that made him shut up.

He ALWAYS holds grudges and shit, and puts petty garbage ahead of everything else. I think that's where I got my holding grudges thing from. He said he is mad at my aunt and blah blah. What a fucking putz. I suddenly remembered yesterday WHY I hate him so much.

He bought her a cheap box of chocolate..and a LOT of shit for himself. He could have spent a LOT more on her. He rushed me out..so I got her a lil something, and have to go back on the weekend to buy her something else, cos it's not enough. He said she's a crappy gift giver anyway. I was going to say "Maybe that's cos the person she gets shtuff for IS a piece of crap.." Ugh.

Then..we got home after all that frustration. To make matters WORSE, my fucking stupid dad dropped a glass jar of apple sauce on the floor. The glass shattered ALL over the floor, and my parents started screaming at each other. He put down my mom again..put in his two cents about me..and later on that night..we were eating dinner. Everything was going fine..I talked to Nate, was eating, and the convo was going fine. UNTIL..I got up to get something, and a piece of glass went right INTO my foot. The stupid fucker didn't clean up the little pieces of glass..he's lucky it went into my foot, rather than my cat's mouth's which would kill them.

So I ran to the bathroom..my foot BLEEDING..me feeling faintish..so I put a band aid on it. It hurts like a BITCH. I can't wear sneakers for a while. Lovely. so I had to wear sandals at dinner. My mom made it seem like she truly felt bad..oh and to make matters WORSE..I have a sunburn on my nose..a BAD one that matches the color of my dress..and RIGHT before Prom. I'm going to stick out like a sore thumb.

Ah..and yesterday..we got progress reports. All A's and B's..and failing Geometry once AGAIN. I know where I'll be on the 20th..taking that stupid ass final, when I shouldn't be..HAVING to pass it, or I won't walk at graduation. Fuuck. So anyway, busy days tomorrow through Friday and then next week, LOTS going on..and plus yearbooks come out.

Sorry for all this whining..usually I listen to everyone else..so I was hoping SOMEONE, anyone would listen to me and my problems. Oh, and when my foot bled, all my dad can say was "I don't want to deal with this shit..I have my own problems.." yeah, you jerk..I heard ALL about them. Please. What a selfish bastard. And then me and mom got into a bit of a fight cos she misunderstood me. It was just one of those days I shouldn't have gotten out of bed..then I just kept thinking about all kinds of shit, that I shouldn't have been thinking about..was having whacky dreams.

At least today I have a few things to look forward to. :)Lots to do for prom today, like I said. It hopefully will be a better day, not just another day like it normally feels like. Talk to you all soon.

Sweetheart..we'll talk later. I miss you and love you tons, bunny!!!

"The Possible's slow fuse is lit / By the Imagination.--Emily Dickinson

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>