< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

A title? What's that? :�
2003-11-20 - 6:29 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Hey guys! :-) Well, I think it's time to part with my fastonline user counter. :( (You know, that thing that states how many people are reading my ramblings.) I got THIS message when I started to type up this entry.."Warning: Your template seems to have dangerous code in it. The fastonlineusers.com counter you are using is known to pop up banner ads and ActiveX controls that try to install harmful search bars on the computers of people trying to view your diary. Please go into your template and remove the fastonlineusers script as soon as possible." Wtf? I had no idea! I am just hoping that it didn't send anyone a harmful search bar already. As much as I don't want to get rid of it, I don't want to mess up anyone's computer.

Anyway, it's so weird..being away from a computer. I had to actually THINK up other stuff to do while I was away. Besides missing everyone like crazy, it wasn't too bad..it just reminded me of the time before we got this computer. I fear that I am now relying on it too much again. :( Not good at all. From my experience, from life itself one of the things I've learned is that it's dangerous to be addicted, dangerous to depend on something so much cos once it's gone, you become a wreck. Luckily I managed to hold up pretty well given the circumnstances..haha.

Warning: The next few paragraphs are about "The Bachelor.."

Well, Bob picked Estella last night on The Bachelor. I saw this coming for a pretty long time, and I'd be kidding myself if I'd say that I wasn't. My heart broke into a zillion pieces for Kelly Jo when she was sent home, crying in the back of that limo..Bob telling her that as much as he loved her, and as great as she was, she might not be right for him. Yes, I cried! lol. I'm a fricking SAP. However, I do think she came into it a little TOO overconfident and I think that was already one strike against her. Obviously, he saw in Estella a life-mate, someone he can possibly spend the rest of his life with.

I can understand why he went onto the show in the first place. He's been hurt in the past, he was a cynic at first and he was hoping to be proved wrong and that he can fall in love again. And as much as I don't understand his choice right now, I do hope he opens his heart to love and embraces it and does put his wall down and lets someone in, even if it's her. I'm not surprised that he didn't propose, cos I think he wants to take it slow and be cautious which again, is understandable. I loved his family, I thought they were so cool and very open minded and non-judgemental. I'm sorry for Kelly Jo, but if it wasn't for that whole experience, I can definitely see them being best friends. I know that Estella definitely had the "family edge." They liked her a lot, and family is important to him so I am sure that weighed heavily upon his decision. Well, good for them. I hope they'll be happy together. :-) I'm not sure if they are really "made for each other" however. But I definitely believe in the idea of soulmates. Tonight is the interview with Bob and Estella and Kelly Jo will also confront Bob. Ouch. I know she's hurting. :( But she'll find someone phenomenal out there. I'd say more about the show but I don't want to bore those who don't care about it..lol. The only thing is, it's going to be on the same time as Friends. :/ I'll have to watch BOTH things..lol.

I heard that the cast of Friends will be on Oprah today..that should be interesting! I'm definitely tuning in. For sure. I still feel like crap, which is why I am being a couch potato right now. The cooler weather has officially arrived. It is currently in the 60's. :D Yay! Thanksgiving is just one week away. I'm kind of excited for it, kind of not. I love the turkey and stuff but it's a reminder that my family is all over the place and it will prolly just be me, Sheila, and my mom this year..and Karen too if she's off that day. I think everyday of the year should be thanksgiving. BUT if we all ate a huge feast to give thanks to everyone everyday, then we'd all weigh a ton..haha.

As previously mentioned, I am hella excited for tomorrow being the special day that it is. As time draws nearer, and winds down I'm getting more nervous. About next month, meeting Nate's family for the first time. I hope they like me, I hope I make a good impression. All kinds of things are running through my mind but I know that if I am me, nothing more, nothing less that they'll accept me and welcome me and that's what I am gonna do. :-)

I guess that's all I wanted to talk about, no wait..guess what? Right after I updated, we had MORE COMPUTER PROBLEMS!!! It's just unbelievable and I can't begin to fathom the magnitude of this shit. My mom is definitely more serious minded about getting a new computer. She's thinking about a Dell, we now have a Gateway. This computer holds lots of memories, but it also holds lots of complications..lol. It's so tempermental, right now it's fine, but later I am sure it will be a whole other story. We prolly have a virus..anything's possible with this damn contraption.

I gotta go..time to eat and then get some rest before talking to my bunny. I didn't sleep all too well last night due to watching The Bachelor which wasn't worth watching anyway! heh. Have a great Thursday, friends. *hugs*

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>