< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

I'll be the greatest fan of your life...
2003-11-07 - 6:12 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: I'll be by Edwin Mccain

Hey guys. Well yesterday was just fine, I guess. Lots of flooding and gloominess outside though. It's supposed to be much better out today and this weekend though, so that's cool. I think we need a break from all that bad weather. First of all, wtf is up with this? date: Nov 6, pageviews: 2, unique hosts: 2. Ok, either something's wrong with the stats thing, or I need to suck some dick to get more pageviews/hosts..LOL JUST KIDDING!!!!

Anyway, so despite that I actually went out yesterday! What happened was me and mom were sitting around, kind of bored watching Blind Date and then my mom called Karen (my cousin), and they decided they wanted to go bowling. I don't know why but I kind of wanted to go and plus I knew it would be nice to see my cousin, who I haven't seen in ages. But it was kind of awkward when she tried to get on the phone with me. I felt like crap for that, I don't want to get into it but my personality makes a lot of people feel like I don't like them, cos I tend to be very distant/standoffish..even with family.

So, we got ready and met my cousin at her apartment..hung out there for a couple of mins, then to the bowling alley. It's this really small place, a dive basically. I decided not to bowl, just because I wasn't in the state of mind for it, I was just kind of tired prolly from the weather and such. They were kind of mad at me for not bowling and then my cousin called me something that still follows me around to this day because I got called it by an enemy as a kid.."Party pooper." I smiled, but really those unpleasant memories came rushing back. It made me believe I'm a boring person, that was the objective I guess.

So, I guess it was fun and then all of a sudden I looked over to the lane next to me and a guy started bowling..and he looked VERY much like Nate, so I kept staring at him. He looked back at me a couple of times, prolly wondering what the hell this chick was doing looking at him. I hope he didn't think I was trying to pick him up. :/ My family tried to talk to him a bit and then when we left, he walked right up to me..I thought he was going to say something but he was leaving too. I was waiting for some corny pick-up line. Eck, I think guys that use those are boys, not men..a real man wouldn't need to resort to such a pathetic tactic. So, all in all that was my bowling adventure with a few details being left out.

After that, it was around 5 so we decided to go home. It was nice to see my cousin, I guess a part of it was guilt too cos I never hang with her, but she's cool to talk to and though she's kind of reckless, rebellious, she's a good person. She gave my aunt a bouqet of flowers the other day, aww!! We hugged when we left her. :) After that, I watched TRL and Friends. Friends was funny, but not as funny as usual. It just left me sitting there going, "okie." I laughed a bit but mostly just smiled. I then watched Ex-treme dating.

Then, I called Nate and we talked for about 2 1/2 hours till we got tired. It was amazing to hear his voice, of course, I needed that badly. I missed my baby. Anyway, Andrew e-mailed me saying my gold membership will run out in a little more than three weeks, GRR!! I don't have the credit card to renew it but my bunny said he would for me. Awww! Despite getting MADE FUN OF by him on the phone (lol), he's a good bunny. :) I can NEVER stay mad at him anyway, just becos of who he is and what he means to me. <3

Anyway, I heard some news yesterday in the entertainment industry that disturbed, bothered, shocked, and deeply upset me. Bobby Hatfield of The Righteous Brothers passed away yesterday in his hotel room. :( He sang the lead on "Unchained Melody" one of my favorite love songs of all time, he had the higher voice. He died at the moderately young age of 63. The cause of his death his unknown, an autopsy is being done. It really killed me inside cos I saw them in concert when I was young, I sang their songs since I was a kid and I am a big fan. I even cried. :( Sure I didn't know him, but it's such a shame. It's a shame when you lose anyone really. He's such a legend and I hope that he'll be at peace, we'll never forget. I'll never forget. They've been doing reunion concerts lately, and now that's over obviously. I can only imagine how crappy his singing partner (Bill Medley) feels. You just never know when your time is up, so you better enjoy the limited time you have on earth. Life is so very short. Just cherish what you have, be thankful, live life to it's maximum, you never know if tomorrow is going to come or not. I know that might sound morbid but so many people don't take the time to enjoy the little, simple things in life and the people around them. We should all take that time.

So anyway, I don't know why my dad was home early but I am glad I got to escape him most of the day. It was just strange yesterday not talking to my bunny in the morning. :( But we'll get to talk this morning. :) I guess I need to go by my own advice, by telling the people that you love everyday that you love them, I don't do it nearly enough. My family is not one of those lovey-dovey, affectionate families obviously and I never heard those three words growing up, so even if I feel them, I find it hard to say them prolly for that reason.

Well, I guess I'll go..this has been long enough and I gotta surf some sites. I'm putting up the two surveys I meant to put up yesterday but couldn't. And out of respect for Nate, I won't do the Friday Five since part of it is what celebs you find attractive. I'm such an awesome g/f, huh? lol. Reba tonight, yeah! Take care and have a great day, guys. Carpe Diem!!! *hugs* Aw, I found out Pumpkin was locked in the bathroom last night, luckily my mom got him out after a while.

WHAT DO YOU SAY WHEN YOU STUB YOUR TOE?: "OW, FUCK!"

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU DO WHEN YOU GET HOME?: Take off my shoes.

WHAT IS IN YOUR POCKET?: *looks at side of underwear*..nothing.

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE WHEN YOU MEET SOMEONE NEW?: Their crotch..J/k! their face. :)

A NAME THAT PEOPLE CALL YOU THAT TICKS YOU OFF?: "Jew." Granted, I am one but that's not ALL of who I am.

ABOUT HOW MANY PIECES OF CLOTHING DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR CLOSET THAT YOU ACTUA: I think you meant to finish...

BOXERS OR BRIEFS?: On guys, boxers.

THONG OR UNDIES?: Undies, thongs seem incredibly painful for your ass, wedgies and all.

DO YOU OWN A FURBY?: No.

DO YOU GOT MILK?: I gots more than that baby! ;) lol j/k.

HOW BOUT CHOCOLATE?: Mmm...no..*mouth waters* Great! thanks! Now I'm craving chocolate. :(

TOP OR BOTTEM?: That depends on what you're talking about! ;) lol JUST KIDDING. Bottom.

METALLICA OR NIRVANA?: Nirvana.

HOW WOULD YOU RATE ALL MY SURVEYS (#1,#2,#3,Sex survey and this one?): Never taken them, I believe.

DO YOU LIKE SIMPLE PLAN?: Mmhmm..*I'm sorry I can't be perfect* That's my anthem, ya heard?!

By Bzoink . Random # 4

Whats the biggest misconception about you?:I'm a goodie two shoes, or that I am cold/stuck up cos I'm shy.
Whats something you have learned about the world?:That you have to live everyday like it's your last cos you never know when your time is up. Also, don't take everything for granted..appreciate it along w/ the simple things.
Whats your favorite song and why?:Underneath it all, cos it's me and Nate's song. :)
Do you have a motto?:"What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger." There's pain in life, but there's overcoming it. Take the good with the bad.
Don't you love it when its vacation time?:Yep.
Name all the places you've lived::Brooklyn, NY, Florida.
Whats your wedding going to be like?:Perfect and special.
Do you like to do anything that requires effort?:No, I tend to take the easy way out.
Do you procastinate?:Ehh, sometimes.
Do you like to recieve mail, with your name on it?:Who doesn't?
Do you have a lot of friends?:LOL riiiighhtt.
Would you ever think about a friend, before yourself?:Yeah, I do that a lot.
As a child, were you a big fan of sleepovers?:Oh god, yesh. I miss em. :(
How many little friends do you have living inside your head?:lots and lots..Would you like to meet them? *all 100 come flying out..*
Do you believe your social life is perfect?:Suuureee...that's a laugh! What social life??
Cat or dog?:Cat.
Phone or Online Chat?:Online chat, but I enjoy talking to Nate on the phone.
End Hunger or End Crime?:End crime.
A million dollars, what would you do?:What wouldn't I do is more of the question..lol.
Moving anywhere in the world? Where would you move to?:Back to NY, then Colorado someday.
What's one thing that would amuse you, to see your parents do?:Act lovey-dovey..that wouldn't amuse me..it would give me a HEART ATTACK! lol.
What age do you think you'll be when you meet that special someone?:I already have.
If you could love anyone, dead; alive; rich or poor who would it be?:I do love someone.
What do you wish was your name?:Vanessa.
What in your life influences you the most?::Waking up everyday to me is an accomplishment in itself.
Which feature of yours do you love? Which do you hate?::I like (not love) my nose/lips. I dislike my ears.
What would you title the movie or soundtrack of your life?::"My life puts the func in dysfunctional."
kind of shampoo and conditioner do you use?:Shampoo..Suave..Conditioner..Finesse.
do you like to shop?:Oh yeah, I'm a chick! What else do you expect? lol.
what turns you on?:Getting kissed on the neck..mmm..hehe. WOW.
how many phones do you have in your house?:4. And two cell phones. (Me and my mom's).
do you look like anyone famous? who?:Nope, but someone told me I look like someone from Beverly Hills 90210, and another said I look like someone from The Karate Kids. *shrugs*
what cologne should a hot guy wear?:No comment...
do you have your own phone line?:Nope.
what are your favorite shoes?:Adidas.
what things do you say a lot?:"It's all good!", "Bling Bling!"
do you think you're weird or funny?:I'm weird, which might make me funny.
where do you wanna get married?:Wherever, it doesn't matter where..it matters who you're standing with on the altar.
what's your worst memory in the past 5 years?:Blah..don't feel like talking about it..
do you have a pool?:Nope.
are you stupid?:I have my moments, but overall I think I'm intelligent.
what are you addicted to?:Chocolate, internet, and many, many things. Oh, and of course.."I might as well face it, I'm addicted to love" lol.
do you like jewelry?:Yeah, bling bling! (see) lol.
who do you wish you were?:Right now, I'll just be me until I can think of someone better.
who has it easier, boys or girls?:Sometimes I'd like to say that guys do, but I think both sexes have their own struggles.
do you like to dance?:YES! I'm a dancing machine. *Staying alive* lol.
do you like playing pranks on people?:Nah.
what time is it?:Almost 11 AM.
do you sleep a lot?:Nope.
how often do you shower?:Every couple of days..basically when I get all nasty..lol JUST KIDDING!
do you get along with your parents?:LOL..Do pigs fly??
what room do you spend the most time in?:This room/my room equally.
do you believe in god?:Yeah, there's a higher power.
what color tooth brush do you use?:Tis white.
how many times a day do you brush your teeth?:Twice.
who is your favorite cartoon character?:Tasmanian Devil.
do you have a job?:Huh? What's this job you speak of? lol.
what's your favorite fruit?:Peaches/Strawberries equally.
what was the best day of your life so far?:Meeting the love of my life. *sighs*
what are you gonna do today?:Nothing, just watch TV. Weather sucks.
are you momma's little angel?:LOL I see definite horns protruding out of my halo...lol.
do you wear body spray?:No, Body Lotion. Mmmm Cocoa Butter. Tis orgasmic!!
how many rings or necklaces do you own?:I wear one necklace, and 2, sometimes 3 rings but I have more than that. I wear the necklace/rings regularly.
do you wear a watch?:No.
did/do you have braces?:No.
are you tired?:Yesh!
are you having fun?:Heaps and heaps..*sarcasm*
what is the best concert you have ever been to?:Y-100 Wing Ding.
are you tired of filling this out yet?:hands..are..going..to..fall..off..but other than that, I'm great! lol =D
do you believe in santa claus?:Oh yeah, and the tooth fairy too. :� *rolls eyes*
do you believe in ghosts?:If I see one, then I'll believe in em.
what do you think about boy bands?:I was crazy-in-love with them, now I think their Ok.
what do you think about country?:It's not my kind of music.
what do you think about heavy metal?:It giives me a headache.
what do you think about rap?:I'm digging it. *Go shawty, it's your b-day!*
like Korn?:No, but I do like "Freak on a leash" & "Got the life"
like Metalica?:No, but I like "Enter Sandman."
like Britney Spears?:NO!!
like Saves The Day?:Yesh! =D
like Dashboard Confessional?:Yeah, but they were better when they were Emo. Now they are too happy. "Screaming infidelities" is an amazing song!
like Ludacris?:No!
like Puddle Of Mudd?:Yeah! *She F-ing hates me!*
like ICP?:No, they scare me.
like Eminem?:Hells yeah! He rocks. *You better lose yourself in the music, the moment, you better never let it go..*
like Jay-Z?:Yeah! *It's a hard knock life, for us* Too bad his last CD is coming out soon. :(
like Incubus?:Oh hells yeah! *Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there..with open arms and open eyes..yeah!*
like Limp Bizkit?:Yeah, I like their new shtuff. I like 'Faith' & 'Nookie' too though.
how many cd's do you have?:Tonnnns.
what cd's are in your cd player?:Right now, just Hotel Paper by Michelle Branch.
are you obsessed with your favorite group/singer/band?:Nah.
have you ever paid for a pay-per-view?:Nope.
what tv station is better...mtv or vh1?:MTV.
what is the worst show on mtv?:I'd say Fraternity/Sorority Life/Rich Girls.
if you could marry any music person who would it be?:No one.
what is the worst cd you own?:Spice Girls. *cringes* I don't know WHAT I was thinking.
what's your favorite movie soundtrack?:I don't listen to movie soundtracks normally.
mr. sensitive or mr. funny?:My bunny is the best of both worlds. :)
ears pierced or no?:No.
rugged outdoorsy type or sportsy type?:Whatever.
what's your favorite scent?:My bunny's cologne.."Cool Water."
chewing gum or hard candy?:Gum.
what time is it?:A little after 11.
was it long?:Was the Declaration of Independence a long document??
did you like this?:Yeah, it was cool I guess..wasted time.
glad its over:Does a beach contain sand??

Random #2 brought to you by BZOINK!

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>