< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

The Grammy's...
2004-02-09 - 7:00 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Wowwww..I woke up on the later side, so today I'm more pressed for time than I was yesterday. :/

Yesterday was fine..nothing special at all really. I spent my day pretty much watching TV, cleaning, and listening to mix tapes on my walkman. I looked through the paper a bit too. I'm gonna look more today. I have to. My mom already got in my face about it. Ugh, I had to eat alone with my dad. He was in a 'mood' as usual, but he left me alone. My mom was in a mood too for the first part of the day. Of course I watched The Grammy's last night. I think, it was one of the best Grammy's to date and I DIDN'T FALL ASLEEP! If that's not amazing, then I don't know what is! lol.

Beyonce was the big winner..she took home FIVE grammy's out of the six she was nominated for. I was ECSTATIC that No Doubt won for 'Best pop duo or group with vocals' and that Coldplay won 'Record of the year' with their song 'Clocks.' :D very cool. They had a tribute for Warren Zevon, The Beatles (since it was the 40th anniversary since they came to America and debuted on the Ed Sullivan show), and Luther Vandross. The Warren Zevon performance was so depressing. :( It was good to see all the tributes. I think Sting, Vince Gill, Pharrell, and Dave Matthews did a great job on "I saw her standing there." It was weird but interesting to see Sting and Sean Paul perform together. Of course they had a memorium of all the people that have passed on in the last year. Tooo sad. I'm glad Outkast won for "Album of the year" & "Best rap album". They really deserved it. Their performances were awesome..especially "Hey ya." I'm glad "Dance with my father" won for best song of the year..Luther deserved that too. He, and Richard Marx wrote a great song. I just love R Marx. :D wow, I just read that Luther won 4 grammy's..too cool. He was on video too talking. Aww. :) Ahh and how could I forget..Evanescence won for "Best new artist". Woo hoo! It was definitely their year and they are an awesome band. The Foo Fighters won for "Best rock album" too. Yay! I loved their performance. To combine it with jazz, was genius.

There were soooo many amazing, amazing performances. I was so happy to see Yoko Ono there and god, there were just sooo many celebs packed into one room. No Janet, of course. But Justin performed and won I think 2 awards. Yes, he apologized for the 'stunt'. Everything they did was tasteful and they did a great job covering everything that has been going on. If anyone missed it and wants a list of performances and which ones I thought were the best, then e-mail me and I'll gladly send them to you. I saw the pre-show too on E which was fun and interesting to see them walk the red carpet. It was a great show and definitely worth staying up for.

I missed most of Surreal life though cos I was just so focused on The Grammy's. It had me on the edge of my seat. I was SO surprised that Prince was there. He and Beyonce did an awesome show opener of 'Purple Rain'. It was good to see Pharrell's producing work get acknowledged. He defended Janet and Justin too. He's an all around cool guy. Ooh I just found out The White Stripes won too. That's great. :D LOL I I thought Christina Aguilera looked kind of slutty in her dress..I thought her boobs would pop out, as she did too. But her performances was just amazing. Ah, just found out Johnny Cash and his wife won too. Cool. :)

Anywayyy lol I've rambled enough about The Grammy's. I'm so tired right now. :( *yawns* I know that today Sheila is helping Karen pack..she asked my mom if she wanted to help too but my mom doesn't know if she's going over there yet. I'm not really even sure of what I'm doing today. All I know is I neeed to take a shower today. The Inferno is tonight so I'm excited about that. :D I missed my baby yesterday. :( Sure we got to talk some, but if it was up to me I'd love to talk to him all day..lol. Ohh yeah..my neck is better. Not totally better, but I can feel a difference. My throat is fine for now too.

Brrr it was cold yesterday. I still feel somewhat chilled so I must go and make breakfast and some hot chocolate. Have a great week, guys. *hugs*

"We measure success and depth by length of time, but it is possible to have a deep relationship that doesn't always stay the same." --Barbara Hershey

Sweetie ...I hope you had fun last night. I wish I could have gone with you though. *pouts* I missed you soooooooo much. I'll talk to you soon. =) I love you!!!!

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>