< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

I believe that love is the answer...
2003-10-03 - 9:12 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: I believe by Blessed Union of Souls (I LOVE this song)

Hellooo. Happy Friday Ya'll! =D Woo, the end of the week has finally arrived.

Thanks to all who showed me that the loneliness I had been feeling was all just in my mind. : ) I appreciate every one of you, for reaching out, making me feel loved..it means a lot!! Thanks again. =D

*Yawn* Well, yesterday I stayed home..yep, again! This weekend I WILL for sure be going out. I promised my mom anyway that this weekend I will get a bunch of job apps and fill em out, cos of course she asked when I am going to so that's what I'm doing this weekend.

My aunt is coming back today..with her husband..ugh..they've been driving on the road all night. So, we're not going to see her for a while b/c he's here. Her husband's son is coming in tomorrow so that's why he's coming back with her. My mom is worried about her though because she's waiting for a call from her. Well, anyway the main reason why I didn't go out was because my mom didn't get home till around 5, so by that time it was far too late to do anything really. She was out with my cousin, as usual for most of the day.

The carpet dude came yesterday, it shut my dad up..lol. Umm what else..oh, so Nate helped me figure out what I was racking my brain trying to figure out. Of course, I questioned myself..thinking that I did something wrong, though I didn't. I just don't get why I automatically always second guess myself. My mom called me..talked about a dilemma she was having. I helped her through it and she told me something that makes me smile even now, thinking about it.."You're really good for the spirit." :) I just want her to know that I believe in her, and support her.

I helped out around the house yesterday..it felt good to help out though. I was feeling better so I decided to do that. I saw the Wade Robson thing again, and Friends. Friends was really, very funny!! But anyway, this is boring so moving on..lol..I don't feel like babbling about the pretty boring events of my day..so I want to share with you a forward my mom sent me that I find sooo true...

The road to success is not straight. There is a curve called Failure, a loop called Confusion, speed bumps called Friends, red lights called Enemies, caution lights called Family. You will have flats called Jobs. But, if you have a spare called Determination, an engine called perseverance, insurance called Faith, a driver called Jesus, you will make it to a place called Success.

Talk about inspirational!! Wow. Just very true. I really feel grounded in stuff like that..I love stuff that just makes me think. I can't wait until I make it to that place called success someday..till I see all of my dreams coming true.

You know..we're all different, we all have our own gifts. I have to remember that when I encounter someone that's a better writer than me, or better than me in a certain area..that there's something I excel in, that I have my own talents and my own individual, unique strengths.

But anyway, more rain today. Another day at home..but that's ok cos I get to talk to Nate for a while. =D and we'll get to watch the travel channel hoe today..haha. And Reba's on tonight. Hopefully we'll get to talk on the phone tonight. Awww I heard some love songs on the radio last night..they just reminded me of him really. :) hehe..just made me smile.

I forget what else I wanted to ramble about..my mind seems to be drawing a total blank..well anyway, before I go..here's the lyrics to the song I am listening to right now...great song..

"Dreams"-Fleetwood Mac

Now here you go again

You say you want your freedom

Well who am I to keep you down

It's only right that you should

Play the way you feel it

But listen carefully to the sound

Of your loneliness

Like a heartbeat...drives you mad

In the stillness of remembering what you had

And what you lost...

And what you had...

And what you lost

Thunder only happens when it's raining

Players only love you when they're playing

Say...Women...they will come and they will go

When the rain washes you clean...you'll know

Now here I go again, I see the crystal visions

I keep my visions to myself

It's only me

Who wants to wrap around your dreams and...

Have you any dreams you'd like to sell?

Dreams of loneliness...

Like a heartbeat...drives you mad

In the stillness of remembering what you had...

And what you lost

And what you had...

And what you lost

Thunder only happens when it's raining

Players only love you when they're playing

Say...Women...they will come and they will go

When the rain washes you clean...you'll know

Well, when I think of more to babble about..I'll edit this. For now, I'm gonna go get dressed and all that good shtuff and get ready to talk to Nate. So, ya'll have a great Friday and weekend, ok? Ciao! *kisses*

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>