< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

hopefully today will be better...
2004-06-04 - 6:58 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

*Yawns* I've been up since 5 something. I had some crazy dreams and just kept waking up from them. Once I am up, I find it difficult to fall back asleep.

We didn't go out for ice cream last night. My aunt just didn't feel like it I guess. So instead my mom and I spent hours doing her newsletters. There's still much to do..hopefully we'll get them finished today. We might go for the ice cream tonight..I'm not sure.

Grrr, I missed the opportunity to talk to Nate last night. I didn't know it (until now), but he was online last night when we were stuffing the newsletters. Oh well. :( We'll talk today anyway. : )

I watched a bit of Serendipity last night..I can't get enough of that movie. I've seen it like a billion times, but I haven't gotten sick of it..yet. lol. I guess I'll listen to Switchfoot today. I just hope today is better than yesterday was. Eventually things will look up, I just have to have faith that they will. Oh yeah, my mom told my dad about the credit card bill last night..but she didn't give him a chance to react cos after she told him, she went outside to BBQ. At least no yelling was involved..well not yet anyway.

I know my mom though is getting increasingly annoyed with him. She said something to me like "I don't think I could hate a person more than I hate him." But this has been a reality in my life since I was a kid. They act like roommates. They never got along. Him and I have never had a good relationship..I've really never had a solid male figure to look up to, ever. That is just so sad.

Well, one of these days I will be happy with my life and where I am at. It just takes time. I am still trying to get to that point of being happy with myself. Which is something I struggle with. But I think it's something that we all struggle with, because no one's perfect. I'm trying to figure out what I am good at, what my niche is. And I guess that will come in time as well.

I better go..as usual there's a lot of stuff waiting for me to do in the kitchen. Have a great friday & weekend everybody. <3 EDIT: We're almost done with the newsletters. :)

"Being in love is one of the most precious gifts in life... be happy to have what some may never get a chance to have."--That is soo true. Instead of dwelling on the negative, I should focus on the positive. The fact that I have found someone that is so wonderful. : )

PS: Caroline..in my next entry, I will do that commenting thing about 10 people on my buddy list on diaryland. I promise!

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>