< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

storms, and more storms...
2004-06-07 - 7:03 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Don't stop believing-Journey

Ugh, it's monday. The start of a brand spankin new week.

Yesterday was SO stormy..yep, it actually rained. With loud thunder and lots of lightning accompanying it. The power went out I think three times during the storms..and three times even when it stopped storming!! Yikes. Of course, both times it went out I was talking to Nate. Grr. Very frustrating! & it was hotter than a bitch in my house.

Luckily it went back on fairly fast though. Guess what though? It looks like the whole week is going to be stormy. Wow. It was one of those days where you just wanted to curl up with a good book or with the one you love. I wished so much that Nate was here. :( I just wanted to cuddle with him and never, ever let him go. Mmm. Soon enough, soon enough.

We got to talk a whole lot yesterday. =D It definitely made up for only talking briefly on saturday. This weekend I've gone through pretty much every feeling there is..sadness, loneliness, feeling good, jealousy, insecurity, etc. I didn't know someone can feel so many things at one time. lol. Anyhoo, I got to go on the computer a lot yesterday which was cool..well, cos my mom was either out working or bowling.

I was reading all of the stories about Reagan..I was just interested in learning more about his life. I've been reading a lot more lately..just trying to be more "worldly" and to keep my mind stimulated. Your brain can really turn to a vegetable state from watching so much mindless tv and just listening to music..so I am just trying to sharpen my mind and brush up on vocabulary.

Today I go to the job agencies..I hope they can line up some jobs for me. When I was online, I went on some job sites and signed up for job alerts on AOL. They are going to tell me when a new job fitting my criteria is available for me. Which will be helpful. I looked through the paper and found 2 jobs that sound pretty good..I just might inquire about them. My dad is such a dick. The first thing he said to me today was "What are you going to do about a job, Stacey?" No hello..nothing. Asshole.

The new Road Rules is on tonight. I can't wait! It's going to be one dramatic/flirtacious season it looks like. Yes yes. Well, I'm going to go now and clean up the kitchen cos I am sure it needs it. Have a great week, friends! <3 *hugs*

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>