< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

rambling about my weekend...
2004-06-06 - 10:25 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Don't turn around-Ace of Base

I am sooo tired & just don't feel "right". So, I hope this entry makes some sort of sense. lol.

Yesterday was fun I guess. Very similar to all of the weekends that I have. How much can you really do when you don't have friends to hang out with, don't have much of a life, & just hang with your family? hah. Anyhoo...

We went to pick up my aunt and headed to the mall. I exchanged my shorts and got a totally different brand. For some reason LEI doesn't fit my body well. I got 3 new tanks too. So light and comfy. I wasn't planning on spending any more money, but I realized I needed more tops.

Went to Costco..bought batteries & fruit punch. Had to battle long ass lines over there as always. Grr. Then we went back to my aunt's for awhile to relax. We were all tired from walking around the mall & costco so much. She showed me some pics from New York. Wow, my little second cousins are ADORABLE! She said they haven't grown much though. :( Mainly cos they are preemies so their growth is delayed. They are 3 now, but they can't do the things that normal 3-year-olds can do. Poor things. I am sure they will catch up though with other kids eventually.

Wow, I was definitely in flashback mode when I saw a pic of the house that my mom grew up in. I went to that house so much as a kid, and always hung out on that block with my family. It looks SO different now..it's gotten worse there. It's really sad how much that neighborhood has changed. It isn't what I once knew.

Anyhoo, after chilling we went out to dinner. Dinner was alright. Then to waste time we went to Target. I saw some stuff I really wanted to buy but I am running out of money. :( I don't have enough money right now to just blow on luxuries. That's why a job would be SO helpful..I can buy what I want and not worry constantly about being broke. Ugh.

We had some ice cream after that. Mmm..it hit the spot. Definitely nice in this sticky, humid weather. I am so surprised that it didn't rain once again cos pretty much all day the sky was scary as all hell. Which seems to be the daily pattern. June is our cloudy/rainy month.

OF COURSE since it's the saturday night ritual and routine now, we met Karen at the bowling alley and bowled. She got a new tattoo. She is so out of control. lol. Her back is already chock full of tattoos..she doesn't need any more! Her mom got REALLY pissed when she saw it. But Karen is an adult and can do whatever she wishes with her body. Karen doesn't care what her mom thinks & shouldn't. My aunt is just also very close minded and critical about a lot of things. She makes fun of everything.

I bowled REALLY well! Everyone was shocked. All of this practice is definitely helping..I am steadily improving. My mom even said that she's proud of me. :) I think it helped to really get some of my aggression and anger out..just thinking of things that make me mad and knocking down the pins. We bowled 2 games and then went home. FINALLY after calling Nate twice throughout the day, I heard from him. We couldn't talk for long though cos he had to go out. :( But still, It was nice to hear his voice and to get to talk.

After talking to Nate I watched some TV, tried on my clothes (which fit by the way) and then went to bed. And now here I am. This computer is really slow today and it's pissing me off. As you can tell, it really doesn't take much to irritate me & put me on edge. I'm prolly just pmsing anyhow. I was nasty to my mom this morning..I feel bad about how I acted. :( But it's not like she never takes an attitude with me. Heh.

I am so sad to hear about Ronald Reagan's passing. :( He was a wonderful president and a great man. He will be forever remembered!! RIP! I was also shocked to hear that Creed broke up. Wow.

Ok, time to stop rambling now. lol. I'm going to take a look at some job sites right now, wait for Nate to come online, & then later read the paper. Tomorrow I have to go to the job agency. Wish me luck ya'll. Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone! <333

Daily Dirt.

Home, Sweet Home...

1. Where's your hometown? (Include the City, State/Territory, Country, etc.)

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York, USA.

2. Do you still live there?

No. :( I moved to Florida when I was 12 1/2.

3. What do you love most about your hometown?

I really miss the city life..the fast paced New York lifestyle.

4. Do you plan to live in your hometown in the near future?

Maybe. I don't know. Probably not.

5. Would you ever trade your hometown for another city?

No..it's gone downhill and is very problematic now, but I still have hometown pride and it will always be close to my heart. I loved growing up there.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>