< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

mini golfing & the beach...
2004-01-27 - 6:40 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Hey! As you can see, all my notes are gone. I worked (as did my sweetie) feverishly yesterday morning to get rid of em' all. I'm SO happy and relieved that I don't have to delete any more notes.

Well I thought yesterday would just be this nice, relaxing day til my dad threw us a curveball..He's off for the next two days and wants to go out. Now, remember how I mentioned he was upset that he had to eat alone on Saturday night? Well this correlates to that..he wanted to go out cos he apparently never does. [Right] I guess yesterday was our punishment for not going with him to dinner Saturday night. He felt like an 'idiot' sitting alone. That's cos he IS an idiot..LOL. He purdy much always does what's convenient for HIM. Sooo..it was between mini golfing and the beach..We ended up doing both.

I talked to Nate for a little bit and then we left. First we had lunch, then we went mini golfing. It was sort of fun..except the sun was pretty much baking down on us the entire time. And it seemed my golf ball was taking on a mind of it's own..lol..It ended up straying from the course quite a few times. An athlete I'm not! lol. So, after playing some golf we headed for the beach. Of course my dad bitched about the long car ride. *Rolls eyes* We only stayed there for an hour cos my dad was getting sick (probably from not sleeping that morning), and it was just reallly cold by the beach..very windy. It was SO nice to see the waves lapping against the shore again. I haven't been to the beach in SUCH a long time.

It was really peaceful. I guess so peaceful that I fell asleep on the car ride home..lol. The sun can really knock someone out. Ugh, there was tons of traffic though on the way back. Anyway, it turns out that my dad had a fever and a stomach ache so he went to bed when we came home. I pretty much just went online, had dinner, watched TV, and called Nate. That wad the extent of my night.

It was an ok day..but god, he was getting on both of our nerves a lot of the time. *hisses* As I said, he's a total and complete kill joy. I dunno if he's still sick. Today I doubt I'm doing much, & writing my buddy Caroline. I think it's gonna rain. Hopefully. I'm really not looking forward to today though cos he's off from work again. *GRR* I had really odd dreams last night..very disturbing. :/ I oddly enough remember them, but just don't feel like talking about them.

Argh, I miss my baby. :( Last night I was umm..how do I put this.."raring to go." LoL. It's tough in this situation cos we both want nothing more than to cuddle, and kiss, and etc. ;) lol..but we can't right now. :( I'm just counting down the days til march. I'm SO glad this month is almost over. *big smile.*

Well, I guess that's it. I can't think of anything else to talk about. *shrugs* Oh yes, American Idol tonight. Hell yeah! and real world. I hope you all have a great tuesday. *hugs*

Baby ..I really wish I could have gone to the movies with you last night. :( *Sigh* I hope you liked it though. It was great talking to you yesterday. I miss you!! I'll talk to you soon, m'kay? I love you!!!! (P.S..the 'stories' still work..;) )

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>