< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Trying to catch your heart is like trying to catch a star
2004-02-03 - 6:41 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song that's stuck in my head- "Waiting for a star to fall"-Boy meets girl. Damn song got me sad yesterday.

Yesterday I guess was an "Ok" day for a Monday. Oh geez, I almost typed "Friday" in there..lol. Either I'm way out of it or I can't wait for the weekend..haha. Both actually..haha.

Unfortunately, my 'dad' is off from work. Ugh. For some reason, he actually talked to me yesterday. There could be many reasons for that. The guilt factor is I'm sure one of them..another one is probably so he'll have something to throw in my face later on if I ever tell him he doesn't care again. Trust me, I know my dad really well. I'm sure there's many reasons to why he was being so 'charming.' I'm just afraid to find out what they are. He didn't freak really about the superbowl tape, which is surprising.

The conversation with my grandpa went ok. We all got on the phone at the same time so it wasn't too bad. I didn't have a lot to say though and then my uncle got on the phone which I wasn't expecting and asked my dad a question about my mom to which he answered "I can't talk about that right now" only cos he knew she was listening in. My mom got upset, so I tried to cheer her up. I'm sure she's fine now. HA, I ALMOST forgot..the funny thing about last night was my 'dad' told me that my grandpa said "Give my regards to your wife and MY daughter." LOL. That made me laugh so much. I'm sure he meant "Your daughter" but he said "my daughter." *shakes head* Poor guy.

Anyway, TV was awesome last night!! American Idol was great..just more auditions though. Some of the better ones. Some auditions though freaked me the hell out, but most of them were pretty good. Tonight they are going to be cutting people. It looks to be very emotional. South Park was funny! Of course. The Inferno was awesome. I wasn't expecting it to be one hour, but it was. I'm surprised at some of the people they brought back and some of the newcomers. The thing I don't like about that challenge is that everyone thinks they are hot shit and has the biggest egos ever. It makes me want to puke. Other than that, it was really interesting.

I nearly fell asleep though at one point during the tv shows..lol. I guess I was tired from cleaning the kitchen last night. I didn't sleep too much last night so I'm really groggy and a bit cranky right now. I'm excited cos of American Idol tonight and of course Real World. Diaryland's been a pain lately..I've been having problems signing onto here. At times, it will let me sign on with no problems and other times I have to reboot just to sign in. Grrr! I hate AOL lol. The damn AOL servers cause a lot of problems.

Woo hoo..I got a letter from Carly yesterday. It was super great to hear from her. :D It definitely made my day. Oh how I love handwritten letters!! Yay! Grr..my cat Zoey has this new routine now..she'll sit in front of my dad's door and start meowing like crazy. I guarantee you he's going to wake up soon. Argh. Time to kick some cat ass! lol. But anyway, I just hope my dad stays away from me today and lets me be.

This week I'm going to get my Nate's valentine's presents. I love v-day shopping. :) I'm sure I'll be broke afterwards but hell...I enjoy buying things for the one that I love. We got to talk quite a bit yesterday. *big smile* I love him to pieces. I miss him. :( I can't wait to talk to him today.

Of course everyone's still talking about Janet. I have my opinions but since I'm sure everyone's sick of hearing about her, I won't voice them..lol.

Anyway, I gotta go..I'm super hungry and I gotta let my mom online soon. I hope you all have a great Tuesday!! *hugs*

"You know you love someone when you cannot put into words how they make you feel." So true.

I got this from Sarah

1.WHAT IS YOUR Middle name?

Beth

2. WHAT kind of PANTS ARE YOU WEARING

PJ pants.

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

none..wow, I know lol. Since I'm pretty much always listening to music.

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?

I'd tell you but I'd have to kill you..hahaha.

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE:

strawberries..YUM!

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

green

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW?

WARM and sunny. It was freaking sweltering in my house all day yesterday. Blah!

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

Nate.

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

I'm not looking.

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS?

hell yeah. :)

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY?

i'm ok.

12. FAVORITE DRINK?

Root Beer.

13. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

none..don't drink.

14. FAVORITE SPORTS?

basketball & soccer.

15. HAIR COLOR?

brown

16. EYE COLOR?

brown

17.DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

nope.

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES?

none

19. FAVORITE MONTH?

september.

20. FAVORITE FOOD?

Italian.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

Along came polly.

22. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?

independence day.

23. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?

I don't have to worry about that anymore. In the past, yep.

24. DO YOU LIKE SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

happy endings..though they are cheesy and predictable...lol.

25. SUMMER OR WINTER?

hmm winter.

26. HUGS OR KISSES?

both are nice xox

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

chocolate

29. DO YOU WANT HIM TO WRITE BACK?

uh, who is him? and sure if they want to.

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

32. WHAT ARE YOU READING?

nothing.

33. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER?

pipes..colorful pipes. It's really cool cos the pipes build on each other adding more pipes. I'm a complete geek, huh?? lol.

34. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

life or monopoly.

35. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT?

watched American Idol, South Park, and the Inferno.

36. FAVORITE SMELLS?

bread baking, coconut, cool water, adidas.

37. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

how I wish my boy was next to me touching, kissing and holding me. xox good answer Sarah. :) I totally agree.

I took this one from Anna ...

FIRSTS

First best friend: Michaelann..next door neighbor in brooklyn.

First car: I don't have a car yet! :(

First real date: with Nate..previous stuff was just going out with male friends.

First real kiss: Robert unfortunately.

First real break-up: Tim.

First screen name: oh god..I don't remember. I think it was something lame like "awsomegrl91"..I was only 14! cut me some slack! lol.

First self purchased album: hmm I think "Music box" by Mariah Carey..a wayy long time ago.

First funeral: my grandfather on my mom's side.

First pets: Frankie..a dog I had when I was 5. It was put to sleep a year later.

First piercing/tattoo: I got my ears pierced when I was 4. I hated it, it made my ears inflammed and hurt like a biatch so ever since I haven't had anything pierced.

First credit card: I don't have one yet.

First true love: Nate, most definitely.

First enemy: Oh wow..some biatch in pre school used to pull on my hair..lol.

First big trip: California.

LASTS

Last car ride: on saturday. Oh geez..I haven't been out of this house in 2 days, is that bad? lol.

Last kiss: Nate.

Last good cry: I wanted to cry yesterday. :( Damn loneliness..my last good cry was sunday then.

Last library book checked out: some kind of romance novel.

Last movie seen: In the theater - Along came Polly. At home - A walk to remember.

Last beverage drank: Ice tea.

Last food consumed: strawberries.

Last crush: before Nate? *shrugs* don't know.

Last phone call: Nate.

Last time showered: yesterday morning.

Last shoes worn: my slippers.

Last CD played: Billy Joel's greatest hits.

Last item bought: CD.

Last annoyance: Dad.

Last disappointment: I have them all the time so I couldn't tell you.

Last time having sex: Never.

Last time wanting to die: sunday.

Last time scolded: sunday.

Last shirt worn: black tank top.

Last website visited: you know..I don't remember..lol.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>