< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Picking myself up...
2003-10-14 - 8:12 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Don't speak by No Doubt

Good morning everyone! First and foremost, I want to tell everyone that wrote me just how much I appreciate it, and I LOVE each and every single one of you, with all my heart. So much so, that I'd do ANYTHING for any of you if you should need me. I don't know who I'd be, or where i'd be if you guys weren't in my life. Simply put, I wouldn't be who I am now if I didn't meet the greatest bunch of people in this world. I don't know what I'd do without you guys, seriously. THANK YOU!!! It means more to me than words can possibly express..each one of you mean so much to me, I respect you, I admire you, and I send you lots of hugs and kisses!!! :) And I am here for every one of you, always..just as you have been for me! So once again, THANKS!!!

*Warning..the next two paragraphs are about TV shows..*

I've taken a lot of things you guys have said into consideration and I will follow your advice. I've realized that I am capable of handling all the crap life has pushed my way, I am not going to allow this to get the best of me, I won't fall apart..I will pick myself up in time, I will pick up the pieces.I'm not going to give up. :) But anyway, I saw The Wade Robson Project yesterday. Was very interesting..the whole Michael Jackson routine with the semi-finalists included, and then who would have thought sweet, shy JC Chasez would sing about sex? lol. That was a big shocker for me..I am used to him singing backup on ballads but he's REALLY let loose on his solo debut. The dancers were cool. David was the first to be cut, followed by to EVERYONE's surprise (including me), Twitch. Oh yeah, besides the M J routine they also did a choreographed dance with Wade and the top two dancers danced with JC and his dancers. After Twitch, Michelle was cut leaving TYLER the big winner!! WOO HOO! I was rooting for him the whole time. =D I'm so glad he won..he's going to make it SO very far.

7th Heaven was SO very touching. It was just Simon's home video and about his family history and the things he's learned about life, the things his family have taught him, etc. I almost cried..lol. The Gauntlet was interesting. GOD am I glad they sent Tonya home! I couldn't stand that b*atch! I thought Matt did a great job but poor real world..they are losing people like crazy. Even Trishelle injured her face mountain biking so she couldn't compete. I don't know why they are losing so much..I like their team better but obviously they need a new strategy for voting people off. Road Rules to me is really fake but they must be doing SOMETHING right cos they won the mission and Steve won in The Gauntlet. So they've won 2 missions, Real World won 1, AND Road Rules won ALL three Gauntlets so far. GRRR. Tonight is Real World. =D

Anyway..my dad is coming home tomorrow. UGH. I am not looking forward to it and it sucks cos me and my mom didn't even get to fully enjoy our freedom from him, but I guess we'll make the best of it today. I think after my dad comes back home I'm going to look through the classified ads again..I have to.

My mom told me yesterday that her friend from Michigan came into Florida and wants to see her Thursday so I might just go with her. I like her friend, she's really nice. She wants to go with her to this supposedly really nice mall near Miami. So we'll see what happens with that. Nate will be away Thurs anyway, so I might just go.

Aww I am watching Three Doors Down's new video..I MUST get that CD..I don't care HOW much it costs..lol. Oh, I said I was going to talk about how I've grown up in certain ways. Well, I used to be a TOTAL tomboy until around age 14, and that's when I started to umm..develop, yeah..lol. And then I wore more girly clothes, and makeup and such but it took me a while to get to that point. Sure, I have NEVER done anything at the same time as people my own age, but I do things in my own time, at my own pace and we all have our own pace. Besides that, I used to sound like I didn't have a clue, I sounded sort of ditzy, I sounded boy crazy when really..all I wanted was to fall in love.

I think I just did that because I thought that's what people liked, and I feel a comfort in the fact that I can be myself more and I shouldn't try to impress anyone. I don't feel judged here, and maybe that's why I love sharing my thoughts. Normally, I'm VERY private and keep things to myself but here I don't have to hold back, I don't have to feel inhibited.

I'm watching the inspirational stuff..the person on there is talking about how important it is to mind your own business, god do I believe people should but a lot of people are so nosy. This person is saying that we should dwell on the good in someone, instead of the bad and we can't let people control and manipulate us or dictate our life. Ha, she said we're all addicted to approval and we shouldn't look for everyone's approval because not everyone is going to approve of us. Basically, just don't try to please everyone. Then she's saying that people that love you will encourage your dreams and visions. True! :) She's saying other things but I need to go very soon because my mom just came back from the DR. God, am I glad I get the computer tonight and she's gonna be gone..woo! She seems to be in a better mood but she still feels like shit.

Well, I better go..I know she wants to be online. Thanks guys once again, I do feel somewhat better. =) And I know talking to Nate will make me smile. Have a great day guys!!

~Stace

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>