< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

I was 'punk'd' out...
2003-11-01 - 6:08 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: "Fallen"-Mya

Hey..I hope everybody had a fabulous halloween!! Mine..hmm..had it's ups and downs I guess ya could say.

First of all, I am so fricking happy that it's a new month. Hello November! I've been waiting for November for the longest time and it's FINALLY arrived!! =) November means it's so much closer to December, which also means it's closer to new years! Yeah! I'm looking forward to that immensely.

Anyway, would you believe that only a few trick-or-treaters came and they came RIGHT in the midst of dinner? Yep..my dad was a grouch about that and not too happy. What else is new? I haven't seen the guy smile in years..lol. They rang the doorbell of course and even my mom looked a little uneasy by it all. So then he starts yelling about the TV, cos it was loud. *rolls eyes* So after that wonderful event, I was forced to put up a sign announcing we are cheap, thoughtless bastards and didn't have any candy to give out to the poor kids..lol..j/k but I had to put a sign up cos my mom went out with my aunt last night for halloween. I would have loved to have went, but I was feeling so crappy. So, we only had a few people come by and it was SO quiet around here..it sounded like a cemetary..lol. That's what I love about this neighborhood, it's relatively quiet. Well, till I got awoken around 1 by someone BLASTING their car stereo..lol.

Basically, I spent the night watching Reba and various other halloween specials and went to bed. God, I am so glad this 'thing' will be over in a day or so, it's about damn time. It's just been knocking me out. I hate staying home, watching TV especially since it's STILL out. Something HAS to be done about that..it's been daayys already and I am sure you guys are all sick of hearing about that..lol. I am gonna have to get my mom to call the cable company again, it's RIDICULOUS already.

I'm sad I couldn't dress up this year or get into the halloween spirit but next year will be different, me and Nate will be together then, prolly dressing up, will decorate, and be handing out candy to kids. I know it's a year away, but I am very much looking forward to that. =) Just lots of tension here last night. The GOOD part about yesterday was talking to Nate, ok at first it didn't start out well..only cos I just wanted to be there with him, instead of sitting here, by myself while everyone else was out going to parties and just having fun. It made me kind of sad, but I got through it unscaved..lol. It made him sad, but hopefully he had a great time w/ brat last night. It was a very nice, long talk after that though just about everything. That's what I love about us..we can go on and on about everything and nothing for hours. I really want to hear his voice this weekend!!! I hope today.

Like I've been saying, being alone bites, but it's only temporary. If I had more of a social life, maybe I could have done something yesterday despite how I felt, but alas, I do not. It could be part of my pickiness. I think it's good to be picky actually, it means you set high standards for yourself and only want the best, but it sets a limitation upon things too soo..it has it's good and bad aspects. God is it hot in here!! *puts hair up* Oh ok, I remember the dream I wanted to tell you guys about last night..so I had a dream (hmm, sounds like that famous speech) lol that me and some old friends were walking through a mall and I was a TOTAL punk..lol. I don't mean punk like in personality, I mean I dressed like one, and so did my old friends. I am talking converse sneakers, vintage shirt of an old rock band, dickies (before you think something dirty, that's a brand name of pants) lol, and a funky looking belt and I remember walking through it and someone said "She (meaning my friend) looked good like that, and I looked stupid." So I remember feeling really crappy but still trying to talk to my friends and then we walked out of the mall..went out to the parking lot in different directions and I remember not knowing where the front of the mall was and getting really freaked out, panicing about it and I woke up. What the heck is that all supposed to mean?? lol. I am trying to figure it out.

Speaking of Punk'd..I was watching Regis and Kelly yesterday and for halloween they'd transform into different people each segment and for one segment they were Ashton Kutcher and Demi Moore..it was sooo hilarious!! TRL was great too..I loved seeing people's costumes..some people had some really odd, original ones..lol. Oh geez, my mom scared the beegeezus out of me yesterday by putting on that hideous mask I told you guys about, and she wore it last night! I wonder how people reacted. She prolly gave all the old people heart attacks..haha. My mom is telling me about it yesterday..she said the reactions were hilarious, but they took a pic of it all. :) I learned something new about myself yesterday..when I choke on something, I laugh! I don't know how I never noticed it before..it's just strange, but then again I am not all there usually.

Well, I think that's all from here for now. I have to archive everything. Grr that's one thing I dislike about a new month. Sure, it's not a lot of work but I'm lazy..lol. That's painfully obvious. That needs to change. You know what's a great song? "There's gotta be more to life" by Stacie Orrico. Love it! Of course, we have the same name..lol. Ok, NOW I am going. I hope this weekend is good for me and all of you but I am developing a severe case of cabin fever! I gotta get out of here at some point this weekend or else this sadness will latch onto me more and I don't want that. Time to lie down. Take care guys! xoxo

You're let down once again by an unreliable pal. Maybe it's not them, Virgo -- maybe it's you. You can be very demanding at times, you know, and not everyone is as obsessive as you are. Lighten up! (uh, oh) lol. Tis true though.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>