< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

A sparkling fourth!!!
2003-07-05 - 9:21 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: "Jenny" by Tommy Tutone..LOVE this song!!!

Hello!! (: I am baacck. HAPPY SATURDAY!!

Well, yesterday turned out VERY well. Here's a recap.

So, after I updated..I ate and showered, got dressed. I watched some TV [the newest Real World] etc, and then waited for miss evil to get ready and we left around 1:45 to go to my aunts. She brought along fries for me, Dr Pepper, Wine, and some other shtuff for the BBQ.

When we got there, my uncle's dog came to greet us at the door. Aww!! He was the CUTEST thing. He's a golden lab and such a NICE, good mannered dog. (:

It seems that my aunt and him were fighting AGAIN. What else is new..lol. When my uncle went to take the dog for a walk, me and my mom got a play by play from my aunt. It seems that they are incompatible, my uncle thinks my aunt is pig headed. My aunt says he's set in his ways, and grumpy. They basically don't get along and are always at each other's throats and he said he doesn't even want to come here anymore to see her and blah blah. I won't bore you with the rest. All I can say is their marriage is really crappy. I think that's why her and my mom get along SO well..because they have something in common.

The guy does irritate me though. He's so phony, chouvenistic, miserable, just so annoying as hell. I don't know how my aunt managed to stay married to him for THIS long.

We all just pretty much made small talk. I had my walkman with me so I was listening to it, then at one point we watched TV together which is amazing..lol. He tried to talk to me but I can tell it was very forced. Ah well. Then I found out my cousin and her boyfriend were going to meet us at the beach. When I heard that I said "grr" to myself, but hey it was the 4th. She was supposed to meet us on the beach, after she got out of work but something happened..I'll get to that later..

So I was just chilling, listening to music and I helped miss Evil Barbecue. GUESS WHAT? I drank Wine!! lol. I think that's the most wild thing I've done in a while. Heh..lol. It was pretty good though, and I am not a wine drinker. It was fruity..mm. Hell, I don't even remember the last time I drank wine, but it was when I was much younger. Good shtuff! I gulped down a whole crapload. I told mom that she's going to make me into an alcoholic..lol j/k.

Then the food was ready..YUM!! There was Hamburgers (for me), fries (also for me), Lamb Chops, Steaks..and other shtuff such as bread, strawberry slices, knishes. All REALLY good. I was SO full afterwords. Yummy in my tummy. :oP The only bad thing is my uncle drank my root beer. GRR! lol.

After that, we decided to head out early. So, we cleaned up and decided to take my mom's car. We piled up the beach chairs in there and were on our way. On our way there, we went to Dunkin Donuts. My mom got a Coffee Colatta, my aunt got a Blueberry muffin, and my uncle got a coffee. Yours truly is trying to preserve her figure so she didn't get anything..haha.

We made our way down to the beach. We found a parking lot to park in that had a few spots. Only snag is that it was FAR from the beach. The beach was literally like 2 miles away..which to me is FAR..but the rest of the street ahead was blocked off, so we had no other choice and we needed a spot. We are lucky we got it. Coming early DID pay off. We all took our chairs and begin the loong trek to the beach. I am COMPLETELY out of shape..lol. I was starting to sweat a bit from walking.

We had to walk over a draw bridge with other people and after stopping a few times to rest, we got there. There were Soooooooooo many people. I couldn't believe it. I have NEVER, EVER seen SO many people in ONE place in my ENTIRE Life. They make a HUGE deal out of the fourth of july around here. They had the local radio station there, playing music, a shitload of food, and like I said the whole street was closed off.

After getting something to fan ourselves with, we made our way onto the beach and found a good place to sit right in the front. My uncle got us some ice cream..mmm. I was listening to my walkman and just relaxing. Even though it was PACKED, the beach was BEAUTIFUL. The breezes were soooo relaxing, the sand was cool..not hot like it usually is.

I was starting to feel claustrophobic because the later it got, the more crowded it got and literally, people were sitting right on us..lol..well not really, but sitting SO close just to see the fireworks. My aunt called my cousin Dawn to wish her a happy fourth but she was probably out with her boyfriend Tom. She then called my cousin Scott for the same reason, but he was also probably out with his wife and kids.

Well, we kept looking for Karen because she was supposed to show up and we told her where we were sitting, but after a while she called my mom and told her that she couldn't make it because for one, she was working the next day, and even though her and her b/f brought the bike with her, they wouldn't be able to find a spot, and they couldn't even make it through because of all the chaos and shtuff. Everyone was disappointed that she couldn't show. I hope she did get to see the fireworks somehow. Oh..I forgot to mention I saw 2 people from one of my classes last year. Ha..the odds of that.

Like I said, it was starting to get darker now. Oh..and it was so nice because in the background they were playing all kinds of cool music. Like "Glory days" by THE BOSS, and "Born in The USA" and shtuff.

Then at around 8:45 the FIRST fireworks went off. We all thought that was the REAL show, but it was just a preview. Around this time, kids started yelling around me, dancing around getting all excited. Aww! hehe. They were also setting off sparklers, though you're not supposed to bring those to the beach. Of course, I smiled because that gives me memories of when I was a kid and me and my friends would hold our sparklers and wave them around and step on those things that make noise..I forgot the name. Nice memories. =D

These people were handing out glow in the dark shtuff that you can put around your neck, and wrists and shtuff. I wanted one but it was fricking 3 dollars. What a ripoff. Oh, after a while they made everyone get out of the ocean of course. I wanted to jump right in, which I couldn't because I wasn't wearing a bathing suit.

Unfortunately, the only bad thing about yesterday is there were plenty of mosquitoes...grr..and it looked like it was going to rain at one point, though it didn't. (: People were setting off their own fireworks..literally and figuratively..LOl. Right in front of me, this couple were holding each other..as I KNEW was going to happen..lol. He was sitting there, and she sat right in front of him, and he had his arms wrapped around her. I was glaring when I saw that..lol. But their kid was annoying and waving his glow thingy in my face.

So, it was 9 oclock..the fireworks were about to start!! But first, they played the national anthem and shtuff and we all had to stand up and face the flag. Now! it was time for the fireworks to go off. They were BEAUTIFUL. They played "All you need is love", "Imagine", "God Bless America", "American Pie", "American Woman", "Freedom", and other songs as they went off. They of course had ones that formed a USA, and some hearts. Completely breath taking. Everyone was really patriotic and singing along to the songs and wearing our nation's colors. Including moi. (= Those lasted a little more than a half hour, and now it was time to go. :o( noo. I can tell you..it was NEARLY perfect. What would have made it PERFECT is if Nate was there. :( But I know next year we'll be together for it.

Leaving was MURDER. It seemed like EVERYONE was going out through the same exit!! Everyone was walking into each other and a couple of people nearly knocked me down. Then after inhaling TOO much smoke from other people's cigarettes..we FINALLY made our way back and walked with THOUSANDS! of people back to the car. I swear..there must have been AT LEAST 50,000 people there. It looked like a marathon ahead, and behind us. I was kind of sad to go, yet kind of sleepy. Walking back people were sitting on roofs!! It was absolute pandomonium and people were still setting off fireworks.

We FINALLY made our way back to the car being completely winded. lol. We got back to the car at around 10 and didn't get home till around 11 and we do NOT live an hour away. lol. There was SO much traffic. We dropped my aunt, and uncle off..then were home. The first thing I did was put my PJ's on, then I lyed down. I was SO out of it. I turned on the TV, and people were STILL setting off firecrackers in my neighborhood. After a while, I fell asleep..and now here I am.

Overall, it was an awesome day. Like I said, it could have been better if my aunt and uncle were getting along though he did TRY to be nice, and I am glad my dad wasn't there.

Well, today I don't know what I am doing. *shrugs* I am STILL recovering from yesterday's events..lol. It's not easy lugging a chair two miles. Well, have an AWESOME weekend ya'll! Hope your fourth was good. Buh bye!! PS: I have a survey but I will put it up either later or tomorrow.

Baby...I can't wait to talk to you later on today. I should be here at the time you mentioned. RI ROVE ROU!!

"Opportunity is often difficult to recognize; we usually expect it to beckon us with beepers and billboards."--William Arthur Ward

Song: Run around by Blues Traveler

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>