< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Things can't stay the same....
2003-05-01 - 6:06 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Only you by 112

Good morning everybody. *yawns* Well, I am a happy bunny..why?! I found out yesterday that I don't have to do my business project..the one I mentioned where i'd have to dress up and present, and it would be 600 pts. So that's KICK ASS news!! My friend is so jealous..lol. Oh, I told her I would still get her a birthday gift..riight..lol. It's ONLY Because I am leaving in 15 days!! And if you don't count weekends and shtuff, even less. God, it's may..so many things are changing. This is THEE month. The month where nothing is going to be the same again.

Prom is in EIGHT days..crunch time!! I STILL need to get my nails done, and more importantly, trim my hair a bit. Argh! I have so much to do. Luckily, I have that day off so I can have most of the day to get ready..though me and my friends are leaving way before 8 (when it starts) to go out to eat, and so our parents can snap pixs of us. Knowing my mom, she'll get all teary eyed. "Look at my Stace..all grown up.." lol.

Grad night is tomorrow night..I'm not going. It's a shame I get to miss out on that, because they are all going to Disney World. Yes, I live in Florida..and have NEVER been to Disney in my life..I am a deprived child..lol.

Mostly everyone I know is going..I'm not because it would be a bus trip, and it was like 80 bucks and my mom spent enough on me already. With my prom shtuff, she'll be paying for the limo, my senior week tixs which I need to get next week so my family can go to my graduation, and then when the yearbook comes out some time before I leave, she's paying for that too.

Well, yesterday..let's see..Oh..I finally saw Carmen. She said she still needs to call the limo company..there better still BE a limo. She's not someone people can rely on or depend on. She's not one of the most responsible people. Hopefully, she'll pull through and I can have more faith in her.

What else..I got my SAT scores back. :ugh: I was talking to Nate and then all of a sudden I heard my mom say "Stacey..here you go.." with a smile on my face as she handed me an envelope. I looked at her strangly and yanked it out of my hands. I knew it contained my SAT scores..cos DUH it said "SAT scores" on the envelope. I was so nervous to open it..my hands were shaking. So I asked my mom to. All she did was smile. The suspense was KILLING me so I asked her.."Why are you smiling, mom..is it bad?" So She said "I dunno."

So I grabbed it from her, and looked at it. The results? Grr..I did as badly as I thought..an 830. I got like a 520 in verbal and a 310 in math..yes I am THAT bad at math..I don't exaggerate. My verbal scores are pretty good though, so I'm happy. Overall..the score was OK I GUESS..I could have done better though. I should have studied..but oh well. I don't think I'll be taking it over. Only cos I know my math scores won't get better..I am just terrible at it..my math skills are atrocious, and taking it again isn't going to change that fact. I'm content with my verbal score. If the math score was just as good, I would have done TONS better.

Oh well..such is life. So, I've been watching American Idol lately. I am VERY surprised Trenyce went home last night. I thought for SURE it would be Josh, though he's a marine, so of course he pulled the votes in. Who's left?? Ruben, Clay, Kim L, and Josh. Clay did SO WELL tuesday night. It was one of his best nights, I think.

Ruben ALWAYS does so well..Kim did good on one performance, not so much on the other. I'd like to see her go far with this. I know..even if she doesn't win, that she'll get some sort of record deal..she's amazing. They sang 60's songs, and a song by Neil Sedaka who was the celeb guest judge.

I saw The Challenge last night..I was SO surprised that the girls took this one..though Nate told me about it before I saw it..lol..it was still surprising, just to see it all happen..though they dragged it all out for a span of 3 days. It was strange how Antoine and Jamie disqualified, but none of the girls did. Seeing Melissa up there, screaming and all scared and crying, wanting to come down..made me feel so bad for her. She was shaking and gripping onto the cords and shtuff..but she successfully completed the mission.

All the girls won the Saturns and the guys were pretty shocked, but happy that the girls finally won one..though I know the guys wanted the cars for themselves, obviously. Ruthie is awesome!! She's so amazing. She's made a complete turn around from when she was in the Real World Hawaii. So, Antoine and Melissa went home. Actually, Melissa was still there working in the kitchen.

Colin, Mark, Jamie, Ruthie, Ellen, and Lori are the last ones standing. Next Monday's episode will be the final episode. In a way, I am happy to see it go..in a way not, but oh well. So many things are ending..my time in high school, the challenge, Dawsons Creek, etc. I don't know how well I am going to adjust to all these changes coming at me in my life..hopefully I will do well with it. I have never been good at saying goodbye, or some things ending..or even dealing with change. Sometimes we need change though. Life is full of surprises..ups and downs. If it wasn't, it would be boring. Change helps you to grow, sometimes it's a blessing.

We can't all stay stagnant..we need shake ups and drama..we need to keep moving forward and never looking back. Things can't always remain the same..we have to move past our comfort zone. We need all these life experiences. We all need to be taught, we need these lessons. All of us have more to find out in this world, a bigger role to play in this game called life, so much more to learn. I just wonder where my old friends are now..what they are doing..all of that sometimes. I can't help it. As grams in Dawsons Creek said last night. "I think regretting the past doesn't solve anything, because you can't change it..so I say to live your life now, the best way you can."

I saw Dawsons last night. It seems like EVERY episode lately, is making me think a little more than the previous week. It was clearly, one of the best episodes I've ever seen. Ooh! it looks like It will be a Dawson/Joey wedding..though it's hard to tell from previews, because they tend to trip you up. It looks to me, like they are getting married. And then I saw in the commercials, Dawson and Pacey fighting and Pacey with a scar or something on his eyebrow, and Joey and Pacey kissing..and Joey opening up a ring box. Who knows what will happen. A lot of INTERESTING shtuff last night though.

It's going to be very interesting though. Talk about fighting..more here last night. My dad actually said to me that I should go to the doctor if my throat still hurts. Since when does he care so much? Ugh..blah. Me and my aunt (my dad's brother's wife) are on the outs because she wrote my mom a semi-nasty e-mail. My mom hates that family even MORE now. I don't like them particularly either. Though, yesterday she said to me "You know..Stace..when me and your dad get a divorce you don't have to talk to that family..you can cut all ties, if you want." So, I just kind of kept silent. Right now, that's the furthest thing from my mind.

What else is happening this month..I present my group thingy in government on May 8..May 12 is a half day..woo hoo! May 14 is an assembly for seniors..May 15 I get my cap and gown. Ok here's the full list..lol..next week, I get my senior week tixs. May 8..presentation..May 9..prom. May 12..1/2 day..and then somewhere in there, yearbooks come out. May 14..assembly..May 15..caps and gowns..May 16..LAST DAY!!! And then after that, is senior week with all sorts of events..and of course, graduation rehearsal at the college nearby, and graduation. And of course, all kinds of tests in May too. I will be one STRESSED out bunny!!! And some college crap is going on at my school, though I don't care, because I will be working full time and not going to college here.

What else can I babble about..hmm..me and this chick in my group were hysterical yesterday because it's SO obvious that a guy in our class likes her..and let's put it this way..he's CREEPY as fuck!!

Damn..me and mom were thinking about going to Sunfest tonight..it's this place where all kinds of fun shtuff is happening, and they have food and music. We really wanted to see Sheryl Crow, but it looks like it will be rained out, and plus it's at 8:30 and obviously, I have school tomorrow.

So, I will be spending my night studying, and in front of the boob tube..lol..watching Friends. Hopefully tonight I will sleep better..I kept tossing and turning last night..having WHACKO dreams.

I've rambled for quite some time now and I have to get ready in 5 minutes, so that's all for today. Possibly, I'll be back tomorrow.

Sweetie..I love you and miss you like crazy!!! I know we'll talk later. I'll be thinking about you, bunny.

Have a great thursday ya'll!! [[hugs and kisses.]]

"The person who seeks all their approval from outside has their happiness in another's keeping."-Claudius Claudianus

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>