< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

Thank god for Thursdays??
2003-10-09 - 6:52 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Whiter shade of pale by Procol Harem (I swear, I should have been born in the 60's..haha..)

Good mornin. Wow! The week is nearly over. =) I'm not only happy it is for me, but for Nate too cos I know it's been a long one for my poor baby. My mom has a presentation today and she just told me that she's a bit nervous because she hasn't ever talked in front of a group of 30-40 people about her business, so I volunteered to practice with her so she'll be more confident up there. :) Oh, elaborating on that 60's thing I said up there..when I was younger I knew all the lyrics to the songs from the 60's, and I STILL do..lol. AND I like a lot of em..heh, scary huh?

So, yesterday wasn't one of the greatest days. I don't know why but I felt like I was in some sort of fog the ENTIRE day. It was very, very strange. The only good thing about yesterday was my mom bought me a salad..lol. I really don't know how to explain it myself but I didn't feel like me. I think that fog was probably why me and Nate got into a fight. *sighs* I blame myself for it, but as I told him we need to just move on and let it go.

Well, no drama yesterday though I saw my dad give me looks that can kill..whatever. All I did was laugh, and for now on that's exactly what I am going to do. It actually made me feel better to laugh it off. I really, really can't let everything make me cry and perturb me. I'm just basically trying to be as far away from him as I can get. I wanted to go to Best Buy to get 3 Doors Down's newest CD, but my mom had that meeting so we couldn't really go anywhere. I got to see the premiere of Michelle Branch's new video for "Breathe . I LOVE that song!! She's an amazing artist and the video is great too.

Anyway, The Bachelor was awesome last night. At first, I liked LeAnn but now I think she's a biatch..lol. I hope she doesn't win this thing. God, it kind of made me roll my eyes though that they were all crying because they had to vote on who would be most/least compatible with Bob. Of course, they thought it would be best to vote LeAnn for LEAST compatible but they didn't realize that she'd be one of the ones going on the one on one date with him. I can't believe some of them think they are falling for him, and same with him..they've known each other for such a short time! How can someone fall in love THAT fast?? Ever since last night's episode, I am really liking Meredith and Kelly Jo the most. I mean, that was amazing after Meredith's grandma died, well after she got the call she was still able to have fun with Bob and enjoy their date and not let it all consume her, and just do things she really didn't want to do. I am glad they voted her best compatible for him. It seems like they had a lot of chemistry too and I KNOW he's liking her. I like Misty and Mary too. They seem like a lot of fun. :) It seems though that Bob just likes to kiss a lot of girls..lol. Enough about that...

So, for the most of the day I was just bored online in my leopard pajamies. God, this site was pissing me OFF last night because where it says "Your buddy list" kept being highlighted in red even when someone DIDN'T update. I was about to rip all the hair out of my head!! lol. Luckily I had my walkman on because it calmed me down. I know other people felt that way too. But besides that, I was just thinking yesterday that people in general shouldn't be relied upon because loads will disappoint you, since nobody is perfect. And you can't depend on someone for your happiness, that you have to look toward other things too cos there's always that chance that you'll get hurt.

Ugh, this morning I have to do dishes. Of course my dad chose not to last night. I can't stand even being in his presence..I REALLY can't wait till he leaves this weekend. :) Of course, he gave my mom a hard time about something but she just luckily ignored him. The bad thing about tonight..no computer. :( BUT Friends is on so it's ok. =D

Oh yeah, I was watching Dr Phil yesterday..well cos I was sitting in here, talking to my mom and that's what she was watching and it was an episode about Interracial Relationships. Of course, I can relate to it seeing as how I am a cracker lol (White) and Nate is Native American..therefore a lot darker than me. But obviously, that's not a problem for us. The people on the show were making me sick because they were racist and just totally ignorant and close-minded. I can't believe even in 2003 people like that still exist. This world is still full of bigotry and that makes me SO sad.

Well, I'm not sure what else I wanted to talk about..hopefully me and Nate are ok, nah I am sure we are. I was totally worried about it last night, but then I remembered that we only come out of stuff like this even stronger than when we entered it. We're talking earlier today than usual so I'm gonna eat soon and hang and watch my inspirational shows before we talk.

I hope you guys have a great Thursday. Take care. *hugs and kisses*

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>