< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

What's been goin' on....
2003-05-26 - 8:53 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Song: Bring me to life by Evanescence

Hey everyone. It's been a while, but I'm back. (: So..here's what happened Friday, Saturday, and yesterday.

Well, friday I stayed home..there wasn't much to do because it rained all day. Me and my mom went out to lunch, and then came home and I talked to Nate for a really long time and that's pretty much it for Friday..oh and I watched Down to you. (: I finally listened to a little bit of the Finch CD..it's so good, so far. I am going on Ebay and I'm going to bid for The Ataris CD..hopefully I can manage to get my mom to get me another one.

On Saturday me and Nate talked on the phone and then it rained AGAIN and my power kept going out..grr!! My friend said she wanted to go to the movies to see Bruce Almighty at 4:35, but then she called me back telling me that she wanted to go to a closer theater, cos of the rain at 4:45, and because she had to go to her grandma's afterwards. So my friend came around and picked me up, and we stood on line..I THOUGHT I saw someone familiar there, but I wasn't completely sure.

I was right, it ended up being this girl named Christina that I met in 10th grade and was friendly with. But then we lost touch cos she dropped out. I was going to say hey to her, but I figured she wouldn't remember me, and I didn't want to make a fool of myself. I don't think she saw me though. I couldn't believe it, cos I haven't seen her in 2 years.

Then I got my popcorn and small coke, and we got in there as soon as the previews started and found seats in the front..we had no choice cos it was CROWDED in there. Of course, Christina ended up sitting in the row in front of us.

The movie was AWESOME!! I suggest you all take your asses to see Bruce Almighty especially if you need a good laugh. It was soo funny!! Jim Carrey's best..in my opinion. Jennifer Aniston (Pitt) wasn't too bad either. I'm not going to give away the plot, but I will tell you something funny that happened and if ANY of ya'll laugh at me..it's on and crackin..lol.

From drinking ALL of that coke, I naturally had to go to the bathroom. Of course, I was crossing my legs and all that, and I really didn't want to get up because then I'd miss a part of the movie and it was so good that I didn't want to miss one single second. I had no choice cos it felt like my bladder was just about to burst. I whispered to my friend that I needed to go to the bathroom..of course I went during a bad time, but I'll get to that later.

So, after I finished I looked over to my left and it said Bruce Almighty, so obviously I walked in. I looked for my friend and I was getting alarmed that I didn't see her, and that NO ONE looked familiar. I didn't want to block everyone's view from standing up, searching the aisles that I took a seat on the edge somewhere and continued looking. Then I looked up at the screen and I said to myself "WTF..I saw this scene already.." It took me all about TEN seconds to realize that I was in the WRONG showing..DUH!! lol.

Yep, I was in the 5:15 showing and I was supposed to be in the 4:45 one. So then I looked straight ahead and saw another thing with Bruce Almighty..doh! It was the OTHER one. ALWAYS make sure you know which showing is yours..lol. I then walked in, saw my friend and was relieved. I felt like the biggest idiot EVER..I can't believe I went to the wrong showing. *shakes head* It's so easy to sneak into a movie though, because the ushers just sit in the back and don't ask for your ticket when you walk in..they should..but I'm not complaining.

Anyway, I missed the major plot stuff, so the rest of the movie I was completely lost due to going to the bathroom..argh. Then, the movie ended and my friend took me home. My mom and I had an arguement about where to go for dinner, but we finally came to an agreement..[YAY!!] lol. Then afterwards we just talked for a long time, and lately she's been so bitter about a lot of things but she seems to be in a better mood today..so, after that..came back home, and went to bed.

Then yesterday it looked SO purdy outside, so me and mom decided to go to the beach and headed out early. She told me she wanted to go to a certain beach, but we decided against it because..well, it's a long story..lol. We went to another beach and it was really nice out, and not too crowded. I don't know why, but I felt so alive. :o) We spent three hours there, till it looked like it was going to rain, so we left. Now i'm freaking sunburned on my shoulder and my upper back..argh!! Sure enough on the way home it was POORING..like one of those rains where you're not sure you're going to make it home..lol. She then told me I should drive cos she couldn't see..I freaked and said no thanks..heh heh.

I don't have enough driving experience for that, unfortunately. Like I've been saying, after graduation I'm going to have to start driving again..I have to, cos I have to get a job. We made it home ok. Then, me and Nate talked on the phone for like 2 hours..I watched some TV..saw the Road Rules South Pacific preview..it looks to be good, and is going to be on tonight..hell yeah!!!

I took a shower, and me and Nate talked on the phone AGAIN till I felt like I was going to go to sleep. Went to sleep, and now here I am. Tonight in celebration of memorial day, me and mom are going over to my aunt's for a BBQ. We are having hamburgers, steak, lamb chops, and maybe hot dogs. Today during the day..and it looks GORGEOUS today, we are going food shopping, and to Sports Authority to get a duffel bag.

Tomorrow is going to be BUSY..it's graduation rehearsal. I have to be at the college's gym at 11 for the rehearsal and it's going to be an hour and a half. For some reason, I'm really nervous, and had some crazy, whacky ass dreams about it last night. It should go pretty smoothly. My friend is supposed to pick me up and take me there. I still need to get my gown ironed, and I just convinced my mom to buy me a dress for graduation..lol. I told her I need a black dress to wear under the gown, and that I want a celebration afterwards..lol. Shiiit, I besta be getting presents, cake, and money..heh heh..j/k. I am still trying to figure out how to prevent the tassel from falling off the cap..lol.

Then on Wednesday, I have to go back to my school to get the graduation tickets between 9-11 AM..and nothing Thursday, then Friday of course, is graduation and it starts at 5:30 and is going to end at god knows when cos they have to go through about 600 names. Tis going to be an exciting week. (:

So, I guess that's it. I need to get ready for the festivities of today. Have a great memorial day everybody..enjoy it, no matter what you are going to do. *Hugz* Ohh before I go..here's a song..

Into You- Fabolous (feat. Ashanti)

Babygirl (I�ll really like)

Desert Storm (yeah)

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you now

I wanna be more than a friend to you now

When they ask, I mention my babygirl in the interviews now

And I don�t bring the problems from the 90s and the 2 thou

Theres no reason to have a friend or two now

Cuz the kids ready to tell you how he feel and a few vows

Maybe I speak in general now

But girl, imma do whatever just to keep a grin on u now

Where I roll, they wear bikinis in the winter too now

What you think about tan lines on the skin of you now?

Why wouldn�t I wanna spend a few thou

On fifth ave, shopping sprees and them dinners to chow

I aint concerned with other men with you now

As long as when I slide up in you, you growl

And any dude with you, he better be a king to you now

And I aint jealous, it�s the principle now

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

Come on ma

It�s more than a flashing

I woulda traded it all in orderly fashion

My billa in Florida we crashing

Just off the shore so you can hear when the water be splashing

The Drop top 3 in the quota we dashing

Flawless diamonds in the water we flashing

The money we oughta be stashing

I make sure ever quarter be cashed in

I can�t really explain it

My friends be thinking I�m slipping

These girls be thinking I�m tripping

What kinda weed u be smoking

What typa drinks u be sipping

Sweet thing just to think of you dipping

Would have me with the blue so hard

You would think I was crimping

Now you relaxing in the Benz

Credit cards are no limits

So u don�t worry about maxing when u spends

But since u been asking about the friends

How�d u like it if both our names had Jackson on the ends

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I don�t wanna trip, but the truth is

Girl the way you cook a steak

Remind me of them trips to Roofchris

U love my smile, no matter how chipped my tooth is

With you it aint because my whips is ruthless

So sit on chrome, dip the deuces

And you aint flattered by Canary�s and VS dip tay seuces

All the ballers look dumb when they press you

Five and sixes, you don�t let them kinda #�s impress you

Even though I was so unsuccessful

Being a player was becoming too stressful

But ever since, this superwoman has come to my rescue

My winter�s been wonderful, my summer�s been special

That�s why the same bar while the villa been painted

Just so we can really get acquainted

The love is real, there�s no way you can feel like it�s tainted

But I can�t really explain it, yeah

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

I really like what you�ve done to me

I can�t really explain it

I�m so into you

Ohhhh, no no no no nooooo

Ooooohhhh no no

So many

"The sun rises in the east and sets in the west, but my love for you rises in my heart and sets after my death."

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>