< A:link { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:visited { font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none; color:#061936 } A:active { text-decoration: underline overline; color:#061936 } A:hover { text-decoration: line-through; color:#061936 } body {scrollbar-face-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-highlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-3dlight-color : #061936; scrollbar-shadow-color : #061936; scrollbar-darkshadow-color : #FFFFFF; scrollbar-track-color : #061936; scrollbar-arrow-color : #061936 } >
Menu
Current
Archives
Currently
Extras
Contact
Contact
Profile
Credit
Readers
<3, Texy
Diaryland
Random

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. ~Janos Arany~

words (c) Stacey

many weddings...
2003-12-11 - 10:12 a.m.

I feel...
The current mood of thebunny4ever at www.imood.com

Hey! I just want to do a semi quick entry because after I finish this, I will be signing onto MSN to talk to my sweetheart for the day. It's been a BUSY, busy morning and I am exhausted already..lol. Plus I didn't get much sleep last night.

I am FINALLY going shopping today..lol. I somehow convinced my mom that today would be just the day for it since it's nice and crisp outside, yep one of those sweater wearing days. I'm just getting some sweaters and jeans and that's about it. I'm not going overboard.

We got the digital camera yesterday. My mom is trying to figure out how to use it, but it's tough. I wanted to take it with me to AZ because it has video camera capabilities but since the thing normally costs $200 my mom is afraid that I might break it out there. *rolls eyes* Not that I even know how to use it anyway..lol. But it's pretty nifty. I wasn't expecting us to receive it yesterday however.

So, yesterday was a day full of weddings and templates..lol. I saw at least three weddings on TV, including Trista's and Ryan's. They are an awesome couple. However, I think that Ryan is more emotionally involved than Trista is. It was a BEAUTIFUL, extravagant ceremony but I'm sure that all the pink bothered Ryan..lol. I didn't get 'moved' til the reception when they danced their first dance as husband and wife. What beautiful words that Ryan put to paper that Brad Paisley sang. It was so touching and the vows were just so sentimental and tugged at the heart strings. It was a HUGE wedding. One thing for sure, I know that the day I do get married I do NOT want a big wedding..lol. Having all those people stare at me as I walk down the aisle would be nerve wracking.

I felt bad for them though cos of all the papparazi and helicopters..they couldn't even get married in peace but that's the price you pay when you're well known and getting married on TV..lol.

Anyway, I am stealing Nate's idea but I'd like to send you guys a christmas card. HOWEVER, I don't have enough cards to send one to all of you, so depending on how many of you ask, I will send them randomly so I won't be "playing favorites". So, if you'd like a christmas card, then e-mail me your home address to...Tommygrl1229 @ aol.com. I already am sending two to Carly and Anna cos I have their addresses.

Anyway, I think my dad was in a pissy mood yesterday. What else is new? lol. I don't even want to tell him that I am leaving in a week, I just can't handle any more drama in my life at this point. Maybe I'll get my mom to tell him that I am definitely going. I'd like her to tell him on monday, or maybe sometime this weekend. I'm too chicken to do it myself..lol. I just can't stand his mouth. Oh well, what's done is done..I'm going and there's no use in crying over spilled milk. I really can't worry about it.

I can't believe I am leaving in ONE week from now! Traveling alone..seeing my baby..it's all so surreal. Time goes by SO fast! It's very exciting..nervewracking but exciting. I can't wait to celebrate my first christmas ever with him and his family. :) I am going to start packing around monday or tuesday of next week. I just gave my mom the flight info..she needed it. She's been bugging me for a while so I said "Oh ok, HERE!" lol.

Hmm I saw part of the Billboard Awards last night. No Doubt's performance was amazing! All their performances are! They rock! Well, I better go..I have little time to talk to my honey as it is and I want to see if he's on MSN yet.

I wanted to talk more but I must go! I still have to continue to get ready to go to the mall. I hope you guys have a great Thursday! <3 I don't have time to talk about the computer once again, so next entry I will, I PROMISE! lol.

Past 5 memories...

Happy New Year!!! - 2005-01-01
new update @ LJ. - 2004-12-01
christmas card... - 2004-11-28
update on LJ - 2004-11-18
Happy Halloween!!!! - 2004-10-31

<< �� >>